xonotic/xonotic.git
10 years agoMerge remote branch 'origin/master' into divVerent/crypto2
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 07:34:00 +0000 (09:34 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'origin/master' into divVerent/crypto2

10 years agoadapt to the interface change
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 6 Sep 2010 14:06:48 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
adapt to the interface change

10 years agorelease compile: fix hash-object logic; do all compiles in background processes and...
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 6 Sep 2010 09:45:39 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
release compile: fix hash-object logic; do all compiles in background processes and wait for them

10 years agofix hash-object logic of cached converter
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 6 Sep 2010 08:44:27 +0000 (10:44 +0200)]
fix hash-object logic of cached converter

10 years agoskip expensive hash-object calls where not needed
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 6 Sep 2010 07:11:34 +0000 (09:11 +0200)]
skip expensive hash-object calls where not needed

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into divVerent/crypto2
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 4 Sep 2010 16:41:13 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into divVerent/crypto2

10 years agoset +x on xonotic-osx-*
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 4 Sep 2010 16:40:34 +0000 (18:40 +0200)]
set +x on xonotic-osx-*

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into divVerent/crypto2
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 4 Sep 2010 16:02:00 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into divVerent/crypto2

Conflicts:
all

10 years agoalso make an engine-only zip
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 4 Sep 2010 16:01:13 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
also make an engine-only zip

10 years agono longer use a rebranded DP engine
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 4 Sep 2010 14:56:33 +0000 (16:56 +0200)]
no longer use a rebranded DP engine

10 years agoadd an icon changer script
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 4 Sep 2010 14:51:46 +0000 (16:51 +0200)]
add an icon changer script

10 years agoremove gl_lockarrays 0 on OS X (option no longer exists for ages)
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 4 Sep 2010 14:48:37 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
remove gl_lockarrays 0 on OS X (option no longer exists for ages)

10 years agoupdate Xonotic.icns
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 4 Sep 2010 14:47:42 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
update Xonotic.icns

10 years agoalso use -mygames in new xonotic binaries
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 12:37:24 +0000 (14:37 +0200)]
also use -mygames in new xonotic binaries

10 years agodp.win64 build dependencies beginning (lacks SDL still)
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 11:44:01 +0000 (13:44 +0200)]
dp.win64 build dependencies beginning (lacks SDL still)

10 years agowin64 dlls for blind_id!
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 11:43:01 +0000 (13:43 +0200)]
win64 dlls for blind_id!

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into divVerent/crypto2
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 11:41:53 +0000 (13:41 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into divVerent/crypto2

10 years agoRevert "use a different name for mingw64 binaries", as the new compiler does not run
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 10:42:52 +0000 (12:42 +0200)]
Revert "use a different name for mingw64 binaries", as the new compiler does not run

This reverts commit 54fd63ab64aa8c0f373f5e4c61e8efc74676043a.

10 years agouse a different name for mingw64 binaries
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 10:39:46 +0000 (12:39 +0200)]
use a different name for mingw64 binaries

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into divVerent/crypto2
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 07:08:18 +0000 (09:08 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into divVerent/crypto2

Conflicts:
all

10 years agohonor RELEASEDATE env var
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 07:07:26 +0000 (09:07 +0200)]
honor RELEASEDATE env var

10 years agoadd key_0.d0pk to releases
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 07:06:50 +0000 (09:06 +0200)]
add key_0.d0pk to releases

10 years agoadd crypto libraries for OSX
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 10:32:12 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
add crypto libraries for OSX

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into divVerent/crypto2
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 10:30:19 +0000 (12:30 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into divVerent/crypto2

Conflicts:
all

10 years agoadd some untested info.plist keys
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 2 Sep 2010 04:10:52 +0000 (06:10 +0200)]
add some untested info.plist keys

10 years ago./all compile: don't clean QC by default
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 19:19:03 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
./all compile: don't clean QC by default

10 years agouse -maxarea mode in -bsp
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 06:35:30 +0000 (08:35 +0200)]
use -maxarea mode in -bsp

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/merlijn/download-script-fix'
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 06:35:03 +0000 (08:35 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/merlijn/download-script-fix'

10 years agorestrict the lightmapsearch for better batching (slightly more fps)
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 30 Aug 2010 08:12:18 +0000 (10:12 +0200)]
restrict the lightmapsearch for better batching (slightly more fps)

10 years agobetter gmp compile for linux64 (does not crash on a GMP function we do not use)
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 28 Aug 2010 20:40:01 +0000 (22:40 +0200)]
better gmp compile for linux64 (does not crash on a GMP function we do not use)

10 years agodo not write zero alpha values
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 28 Aug 2010 09:29:36 +0000 (11:29 +0200)]
do not write zero alpha values

10 years agouse Scharr operator instead of Sobel operator for edge detection
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 28 Aug 2010 09:20:59 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
use Scharr operator instead of Sobel operator for edge detection

10 years agobring back oversized icons because we can
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 19:37:04 +0000 (21:37 +0200)]
bring back oversized icons because we can

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 19:33:30 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic

10 years agoupdate brand file for .ico
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 19:33:12 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
update brand file for .ico

10 years agoico: make a combined icon resource of all resolutions
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 19:32:34 +0000 (21:32 +0200)]
ico: make a combined icon resource of all resolutions

10 years agofix a minor typo
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 15:04:02 +0000 (17:04 +0200)]
fix a minor typo

10 years agonow also with libgmp here (so we can statically link)
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 10:41:40 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
now also with libgmp here (so we can statically link)

10 years agooops, forgot libgmp here
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 10:34:34 +0000 (12:34 +0200)]
oops, forgot libgmp here

10 years agofix paths
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 09:43:14 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
fix paths

10 years agoupdate my lib
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 08:45:00 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
update my lib

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into divVerent/crypto2
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 08:35:06 +0000 (10:35 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into divVerent/crypto2

10 years agoupdate blind_id lib
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 08:34:44 +0000 (10:34 +0200)]
update blind_id lib

10 years ago./all clean: also back out of merge conflicts
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 07:44:58 +0000 (09:44 +0200)]
./all clean: also back out of merge conflicts

10 years agorebrand: also add TGA icons (possibly converted from png)
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 05:41:32 +0000 (07:41 +0200)]
rebrand: also add TGA icons (possibly converted from png)

10 years agoalso an OSX icon (untested, created by png2icns)
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 04:35:58 +0000 (06:35 +0200)]
also an OSX icon (untested, created by png2icns)

10 years agoNew icon version by sev, should work better at low res
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 27 Aug 2010 04:31:59 +0000 (06:31 +0200)]
New icon version by sev, should work better at low res

10 years agoexplain more
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 26 Aug 2010 04:09:40 +0000 (06:09 +0200)]
explain more

10 years agomake the algorithm a bit more customizable
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 26 Aug 2010 04:05:04 +0000 (06:05 +0200)]
make the algorithm a bit more customizable

10 years agofix issues with non-square images
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 26 Aug 2010 04:00:49 +0000 (06:00 +0200)]
fix issues with non-square images

10 years agoalso exclude models/sprites from DDS
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 26 Aug 2010 03:53:12 +0000 (05:53 +0200)]
also exclude models/sprites from DDS

10 years agoadd the crypto lib to linux release builds
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 26 Aug 2010 03:43:30 +0000 (05:43 +0200)]
add the crypto lib to linux release builds

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into divVerent/crypto2
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 26 Aug 2010 03:41:36 +0000 (05:41 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into divVerent/crypto2

10 years agoadd a missing default case
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 25 Aug 2010 05:56:00 +0000 (07:56 +0200)]
add a missing default case

10 years agoset push.default to current in these repos, to prevent accidental pushes
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 25 Aug 2010 05:02:39 +0000 (07:02 +0200)]
set push.default to current in these repos, to prevent accidental pushes

10 years agodisable div0-gittools, mediasource, data/xonotic-nexcompat.pk3 repository download...
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 25 Aug 2010 04:59:52 +0000 (06:59 +0200)]
disable div0-gittools, mediasource, data/xonotic-nexcompat.pk3 repository download by default.
To disable them, just delete your checkout of them.
New users who want to enable them, create a .yes file of that name.

10 years agoadd curl as a backup for wget, needed on OSX
merlijn [Tue, 24 Aug 2010 17:32:59 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
add curl as a backup for wget, needed on OSX

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/merlijn/rcon2irc-fix'
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 24 Aug 2010 03:30:51 +0000 (05:30 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/merlijn/rcon2irc-fix'

10 years agomore verbose output please
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 23 Aug 2010 10:54:48 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
more verbose output please

10 years agonormal2heightmap: more fixes
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 23 Aug 2010 09:26:24 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
normal2heightmap: more fixes

10 years agosupport a "reference" image that predefines height for the input textures at given...
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 23 Aug 2010 08:46:29 +0000 (10:46 +0200)]
support a "reference" image that predefines height for the input textures at given locations

10 years agoB, G, R, A
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 17:47:25 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
B, G, R, A

10 years agofix a few minor bugs
merlijn [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 17:45:10 +0000 (19:45 +0200)]
fix a few minor bugs

10 years agofix scale factors; allow nice parameters for two different normal algorithms
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 17:43:18 +0000 (19:43 +0200)]
fix scale factors; allow nice parameters for two different normal algorithms

10 years agoalso add normalmap to heightmap, but this way is bad :P better use gimp-normalmap...
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 16:54:24 +0000 (18:54 +0200)]
also add normalmap to heightmap, but this way is bad :P better use gimp-normalmap plugin

10 years agoadd a normalmap to heightmap tool by me
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 15:59:41 +0000 (17:59 +0200)]
add a normalmap to heightmap tool by me

10 years ago-bouncegrid is nice
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 22 Aug 2010 12:18:48 +0000 (14:18 +0200)]
-bouncegrid is nice

10 years agoput osx dedicated binary into the right folder
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 21 Aug 2010 14:38:36 +0000 (16:38 +0200)]
put osx dedicated binary into the right folder

10 years agoalso support --help
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 21 Aug 2010 13:44:52 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
also support --help

10 years agoallow the path to xonotic.brand to come from XONOTIC_BRANDFILE
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 21 Aug 2010 13:20:07 +0000 (15:20 +0200)]
allow the path to xonotic.brand to come from XONOTIC_BRANDFILE

10 years agosplit up OS X engine release target to also support agl without 64bit
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 21 Aug 2010 11:57:53 +0000 (13:57 +0200)]
split up OS X engine release target to also support agl without 64bit

10 years agono longer need to disable JPEG linking on osx
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 21 Aug 2010 11:47:55 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
no longer need to disable JPEG linking on osx

10 years agohopefully the last fix to that alpha channel stupidity...
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 20 Aug 2010 16:01:58 +0000 (18:01 +0200)]
hopefully the last fix to that alpha channel stupidity...

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 20 Aug 2010 15:54:39 +0000 (17:54 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic

10 years agofix generated alpha channel
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 20 Aug 2010 15:52:39 +0000 (17:52 +0200)]
fix generated alpha channel

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' into divVerent/crypto2
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 20 Aug 2010 12:23:54 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into divVerent/crypto2

Conflicts:
all

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 20 Aug 2010 12:23:07 +0000 (14:23 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic

10 years ago./all: support DP's new jpeg lib handling
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 20 Aug 2010 12:22:56 +0000 (14:22 +0200)]
./all: support DP's new jpeg lib handling

10 years agoadd a heightsource option so one can "regenerate" normalmaps
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 20 Aug 2010 05:11:32 +0000 (07:11 +0200)]
add a heightsource option so one can "regenerate" normalmaps

10 years agodisable DDS for foo_bump.tga as it won't work anyway
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 20 Aug 2010 04:59:27 +0000 (06:59 +0200)]
disable DDS for foo_bump.tga as it won't work anyway

10 years agoadd a shell script to run the gimp-normalmap filter
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 20 Aug 2010 04:57:53 +0000 (06:57 +0200)]
add a shell script to run the gimp-normalmap filter

10 years agoadmin-merge: fix merge conflict detection
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 19 Aug 2010 04:17:10 +0000 (06:17 +0200)]
admin-merge: fix merge conflict detection

10 years agoMerge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/parasti/import-pk3'
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 19 Aug 2010 03:57:06 +0000 (05:57 +0200)]
Merge remote branch 'refs/remotes/origin/parasti/import-pk3'

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 17 Aug 2010 20:04:31 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.xonotic.org/xonotic

10 years agonexcompat update script
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 17 Aug 2010 20:04:03 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
nexcompat update script

10 years agoremove win64 DLLs from PATH, as this does not work
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 17 Aug 2010 09:48:36 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
remove win64 DLLs from PATH, as this does not work

10 years agoAdd a script for merging master to a map branch in a bare repo
Jānis Rūcis [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 16:55:23 +0000 (19:55 +0300)]
Add a script for merging master to a map branch in a bare repo

10 years agos/import-pk3/pk3-import/
Jānis Rūcis [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 17:01:50 +0000 (20:01 +0300)]
s/import-pk3/pk3-import/

10 years agoimport-pk3: force reading of .gitignore from index
Jānis Rūcis [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 14:33:53 +0000 (17:33 +0300)]
import-pk3: force reading of .gitignore from index

10 years agoimport-pk3: use a separate index file
Jānis Rūcis [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 12:36:19 +0000 (15:36 +0300)]
import-pk3: use a separate index file

10 years agoimport-pk3: init index with merge base, not always master
Jānis Rūcis [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 12:32:45 +0000 (15:32 +0300)]
import-pk3: init index with merge base, not always master

Otherwise the commit history gets lost.

10 years agoAdd a script for importing a PK3 into a bare repo
Jānis Rūcis [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 10:02:02 +0000 (13:02 +0300)]
Add a script for importing a PK3 into a bare repo

10 years agonew FT
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 20:32:27 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
new FT

10 years agowin64: no WSPIAPI
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 20:32:09 +0000 (22:32 +0200)]
win64: no WSPIAPI

10 years agotry enabling win64 again
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 19:08:35 +0000 (21:08 +0200)]
try enabling win64 again

10 years agoadd win64 builds of libraries made by Willis
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 19:04:24 +0000 (21:04 +0200)]
add win64 builds of libraries made by Willis

10 years agopreserve vorbis comments when downsampling
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 20:00:27 +0000 (22:00 +0200)]
preserve vorbis comments when downsampling

10 years agoremove -nexcompat pk3 from Xonotic-low.zip and Xonotic-lowdds.zip (useless baggage...
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 19:54:59 +0000 (21:54 +0200)]
remove -nexcompat pk3 from Xonotic-low.zip and Xonotic-lowdds.zip (useless baggage in these)

10 years agoalso checkout -f here
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 00:47:43 +0000 (02:47 +0200)]
also checkout -f here

10 years agocheckout -f
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 14 Aug 2010 00:46:07 +0000 (02:46 +0200)]
checkout -f