Make stepping up while jumping reliable bones_was_here/stepup_reliability
authorbones_was_here <bones_was_here@xa.org.au>
Mon, 27 Sep 2021 23:31:48 +0000 (09:31 +1000)
committerbones_was_here <bones_was_here@xa.org.au>
Sun, 9 Jan 2022 12:26:56 +0000 (22:26 +1000)
commit4c6cb7882855468365644ac65b6eb86a3e82a812
tree42fd8dcc39d0604601028f63b1b40c0768668c88
parent97820be04836873cca98fddf52c1901e430d9bee
Make stepping up while jumping reliable

When the player is hard up against a solid surface trying to climb up, they are blocked from gaining any significant speed by the solid, so the distance they could potentially move into the solid at that speed can be well under 0.03125 units, causing the step up to fail.

The same can happen when the player is stepping up with less than 0.03125 units of distance left on their move, causing them to stop dead when climbing stairs at speed with sv_gameplayfix_stepmultipletimes 1.

Fixes https://github.com/DarkPlacesEngine/darkplaces/issues/8
Stepping up is unreliable #8

Signed-off-by: bones_was_here <bones_was_here@xa.org.au>
sv_phys.c