Prevent players moving too far when stepping up bones_was_here/stepup_distance
authorbones_was_here <bones_was_here@xa.org.au>
Mon, 27 Sep 2021 23:50:35 +0000 (09:50 +1000)
committerbones_was_here <bones_was_here@xa.org.au>
Sun, 9 Jan 2022 12:34:10 +0000 (22:34 +1000)
commit365e221966b15c24c6e2f4cbb6e619b0db443ebf
tree7c1e968c4a17fe459da90ca64d5343fa1b88945f
parent97820be04836873cca98fddf52c1901e430d9bee
Prevent players moving too far when stepping up

After the player made some horizontal progress, and before stepping up, it's necessary to recalculate the remaining time and distance for the move. Previously the step up made the player travel (up to) nearly the move's full distance, again.

Fixes https://github.com/DarkPlacesEngine/darkplaces/issues/9
sv_gameplayfix_stepmultipletimes 1: players travel further than their velocity should allow #9

Signed-off-by: bones_was_here <bones_was_here@xa.org.au>
sv_phys.c