xonotic/xonotic.git
6 years agoSwitch win32 to SDL2 2.0.3 too, as this worked so well for Win64.
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 09:12:43 +0000 (11:12 +0200)]
Switch win32 to SDL2 2.0.3 too, as this worked so well for Win64.

6 years agoMore open bugs in SDL2 2.0.3.
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 08:31:35 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
More open bugs in SDL2 2.0.3.

6 years agohttp://stackoverflow.com/questions/22446008/winapifamily-h-no-such-file-or-directory...
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 07:50:28 +0000 (09:50 +0200)]
stackoverflow.com/questions/22446008/winapifamily-h-no-such-file-or-directory-when-compiling-sdl-in-codeblocks

No comment.

6 years agoFIx shell-fu.
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 07:36:10 +0000 (09:36 +0200)]
FIx shell-fu.

6 years agoWin64: switch to using SDL2.
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 27 Aug 2014 07:21:24 +0000 (09:21 +0200)]
Win64: switch to using SDL2.

6 years agoTake nl.git.xonotic.org out of the rotation.
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 22 Aug 2014 09:47:08 +0000 (11:47 +0200)]
Take nl.git.xonotic.org out of the rotation.

6 years agoAdd the gitlab mirrors.
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 18 Aug 2014 04:46:58 +0000 (06:46 +0200)]
Add the gitlab mirrors.

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/terencehill/sdl_compilation'
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 4 Jun 2014 09:20:45 +0000 (11:20 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/terencehill/sdl_compilation'

* origin/terencehill/sdl_compilation:
  Add missing dependency for sdl compilation under mingw32

7 years agoOops. Allow DDS for a few more textures.
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 8 May 2014 10:22:20 +0000 (12:22 +0200)]
Oops. Allow DDS for a few more textures.

7 years agoWait about 5 minutes before showing info about newly generated
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 14 Apr 2014 18:37:06 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
Wait about 5 minutes before showing info about newly generated
screenshots on IRC.

This allows srv02.xonotic.org to host static-only pages instead. Faster,
more secure, less heartbleed, etc.

7 years agoAdd missing dependency for sdl compilation under mingw32
terencehill [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 14:04:28 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
Add missing dependency for sdl compilation under mingw32

7 years agoAdd fragfest server to promoted section
Samual Lenks [Sun, 16 Mar 2014 17:01:19 +0000 (13:01 -0400)]
Add fragfest server to promoted section

7 years agoAdd a note about the port number. Implements poll #211.
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 10 Feb 2014 17:15:33 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
Add a note about the port number. Implements poll #211.

7 years agoAdd the XHub key!
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 08:20:57 +0000 (09:20 +0100)]
Add the XHub key!

7 years agoFix typo in key for australian hub server
Samual Lenks [Mon, 27 Jan 2014 19:30:49 +0000 (14:30 -0500)]
Fix typo in key for australian hub server

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://nl.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 16:50:17 +0000 (17:50 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://nl.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic

7 years agoDelete the obsolete testing CA.
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 16:49:55 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
Delete the obsolete testing CA.

7 years agoAdd wtwrp freezetag, add smb votable
Samual Lenks [Thu, 23 Jan 2014 02:56:07 +0000 (21:56 -0500)]
Add wtwrp freezetag, add smb votable

7 years agoRemove Atlanta Smokehouse Votable from recommended servers list
Samual Lenks [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 05:22:08 +0000 (00:22 -0500)]
Remove Atlanta Smokehouse Votable from recommended servers list

7 years agoAdd bitmissile duel server as well
Samual Lenks [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 05:21:05 +0000 (00:21 -0500)]
Add bitmissile duel server as well

7 years agoAdd WTWRP LMS and Duel
Samual Lenks [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 05:20:13 +0000 (00:20 -0500)]
Add WTWRP LMS and Duel

7 years agoTry to become able to use a time builtin again. Fixes timing on msys.
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 13:52:26 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
Try to become able to use a time builtin again. Fixes timing on msys.

7 years agoFix detection of time.
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 13:48:47 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
Fix detection of time.

Apparently, in some shells, time can be only used as a reserved word,
but not as a program/builtin.

7 years agoStop relying on exit status from invocation of "time".
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 11:07:41 +0000 (12:07 +0100)]
Stop relying on exit status from invocation of "time".

Instead, check if its output starts with "user ".

7 years agoSimplify test for "time".
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 11:04:51 +0000 (12:04 +0100)]
Simplify test for "time".

7 years agoVerbosely output the external shell commands we run to start Xonotic.
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 08:41:43 +0000 (09:41 +0100)]
Verbosely output the external shell commands we run to start Xonotic.

7 years agoAdd some Bitmissile HUB server keys to recommended servers list
Samual Lenks [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 18:24:24 +0000 (13:24 -0500)]
Add some Bitmissile HUB server keys to recommended servers list

7 years agoAdd the other existing HUB servers to the list
Samual Lenks [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 06:33:18 +0000 (01:33 -0500)]
Add the other existing HUB servers to the list

7 years agoAdd HUB EU votable to promoted servers list
Samual Lenks [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 06:18:08 +0000 (01:18 -0500)]
Add HUB EU votable to promoted servers list

7 years agoUse time only if it exists.
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 15 Jan 2014 16:01:38 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Use time only if it exists.

7 years ago./all: always output how long the program ran. Sometimes useful, and doesn't add...
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 4 Jan 2014 18:45:34 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
./all: always output how long the program ran. Sometimes useful, and doesn't add much more spam.

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/terencehill/docs_update'
Samual Lenks [Sun, 29 Dec 2013 10:23:48 +0000 (05:23 -0500)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/terencehill/docs_update'

# By terencehill
# Via terencehill
* origin/terencehill/docs_update:
  Remove runes/curses bit mask specifications from eventlog.txt
  Update and simplify beginning of section I of mapping.txt
  Remove references to Runematch in mapping.txt
  Document that currently CA can have a more than 2 teams

7 years agoFix use of readlink.
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 11:14:45 +0000 (12:14 +0100)]
Fix use of readlink.

7 years agorlwrap: also limit history size, not that it should matter (10-k lines
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 13:50:14 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
rlwrap: also limit history size, not that it should matter (10-k lines
are more than anyone would type in).

7 years agoDon't use rlwrap -r, it has no expiry.
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 2 Dec 2013 13:45:01 +0000 (14:45 +0100)]
Don't use rlwrap -r, it has no expiry.

7 years agoRemove runes/curses bit mask specifications from eventlog.txt
terencehill [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 11:53:54 +0000 (12:53 +0100)]
Remove runes/curses bit mask specifications from eventlog.txt

7 years agoUpdate and simplify beginning of section I of mapping.txt
terencehill [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 11:51:30 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
Update and simplify beginning of section I of mapping.txt

7 years agoRemove references to Runematch in mapping.txt
terencehill [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 11:37:07 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
Remove references to Runematch in mapping.txt

7 years agoDocument that currently CA can have a more than 2 teams
terencehill [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 11:34:36 +0000 (12:34 +0100)]
Document that currently CA can have a more than 2 teams

7 years agoRemove nimbussansl.pk3 from builds.
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 10:14:16 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
Remove nimbussansl.pk3 from builds.

7 years agoCheck in checkupdate.txt.
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 15:12:51 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
Check in checkupdate.txt.

7 years agoUnload 640x480 fonts in the other files too.
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 13 Oct 2013 14:33:47 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
Unload 640x480 fonts in the other files too.

7 years agoKill 640x480 hacks. Expect somewhat large font at 640x480 now.
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 17:06:18 +0000 (19:06 +0200)]
Kill 640x480 hacks. Expect somewhat large font at 640x480 now.

7 years agoGet rid of separate -crypto.zip download; instead include AES support in
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 16:50:28 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
Get rid of separate -crypto.zip download; instead include AES support in
the full download and provide a -noaes build.

7 years agothe-big-benchmark: turn off desktopfullscreen
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 12:45:02 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
the-big-benchmark: turn off desktopfullscreen

7 years agoRework how scale works: bsp, vis, scale, light, minimap
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 11:40:57 +0000 (13:40 +0200)]
Rework how scale works: bsp, vis, scale, light, minimap

7 years agoUpdate lightmap flags for now supported GPUs.
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 13:35:08 +0000 (15:35 +0200)]
Update lightmap flags for now supported GPUs.

7 years agoAllow more timeout stealing. Small tickling, should fix compile of
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 12:31:47 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
Allow more timeout stealing. Small tickling, should fix compile of
toxic.

7 years agofix wrong var name
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 20 Sep 2013 08:31:18 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
fix wrong var name

7 years agoFoo. Fixed.
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 10:55:54 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
Foo. Fixed.

7 years agoFix.
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 10:41:44 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
Fix.

7 years agoEnforce sRGB lighting for new maps.
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 18 Sep 2013 10:40:27 +0000 (12:40 +0200)]
Enforce sRGB lighting for new maps.

7 years agomove some files where they belong
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 14 Sep 2013 06:59:37 +0000 (08:59 +0200)]
move some files where they belong

7 years agoBUILD=native
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 10:48:05 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
BUILD=native

7 years agofix depsdir name
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 10:42:55 +0000 (12:42 +0200)]
fix depsdir name

7 years agoRetry screenshotting failed maps on each commit.
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 09:52:25 +0000 (11:52 +0200)]
Retry screenshotting failed maps on each commit.

7 years agoMore timeout playing.
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 09:51:07 +0000 (11:51 +0200)]
More timeout playing.

7 years agoplay with timeouts
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 16:39:00 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
play with timeouts

7 years agoSupport the deps subdirs.
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 16:32:09 +0000 (18:32 +0200)]
Support the deps subdirs.

7 years agoMove libraries into subdirectories for better selectivity when building.
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 16:17:01 +0000 (18:17 +0200)]
Move libraries into subdirectories for better selectivity when building.

7 years agoHandle errors right.
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 12 Sep 2013 13:57:33 +0000 (15:57 +0200)]
Handle errors right.

7 years agofix typo
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 8 Sep 2013 17:19:49 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
fix typo

7 years agoadd lazy hack to fix jpeg problem. Needs to be turned into real fix
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 8 Sep 2013 17:19:04 +0000 (19:19 +0200)]
add lazy hack to fix jpeg problem. Needs to be turned into real fix
later.

7 years agosys_ticrate is now impure, so remove it
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 8 Sep 2013 16:47:02 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
sys_ticrate is now impure, so remove it

7 years agoFix for stupid bug.
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 31 Aug 2013 18:36:08 +0000 (20:36 +0200)]
Fix for stupid bug.

7 years agostop using libjpeg as shared on linux
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 12 Aug 2013 08:23:41 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
stop using libjpeg as shared on linux

7 years agomore fixing
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 10 Aug 2013 10:38:08 +0000 (12:38 +0200)]
more fixing

7 years agoDid I mention I hate this ../../../../../../../../../../etc/passwd crap?
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 9 Aug 2013 09:23:49 +0000 (11:23 +0200)]
Did I mention I hate this ../../../../../../../../../../etc/passwd crap?

7 years agoadd an -I
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 13:56:53 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
add an -I

7 years agoactually, we need more than that
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 12:00:10 +0000 (14:00 +0200)]
actually, we need more than that

7 years agomove ircspam output to stderr
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 11:59:09 +0000 (13:59 +0200)]
move ircspam output to stderr

7 years agoMore rijndael fixing.
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 09:42:59 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
More rijndael fixing.

7 years agomake the other lib linkage explicit too
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 09:40:28 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
make the other lib linkage explicit too

7 years agoFix crypto
Nikoli [Thu, 8 Aug 2013 09:34:13 +0000 (13:34 +0400)]
Fix crypto

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 3 Aug 2013 12:49:26 +0000 (14:49 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic

7 years agonext attempt to make this stupid mess work... why didn't Nikoli DOCUMENT what he...
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 2 Aug 2013 11:26:24 +0000 (13:26 +0200)]
next attempt to make this stupid mess work... why didn't Nikoli DOCUMENT what he changed

7 years agofix extension
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 2 Aug 2013 10:50:05 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
fix extension

7 years agoFix sdl-config call.
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 2 Aug 2013 10:33:49 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
Fix sdl-config call.

7 years agonow darkplaces builds in subdirs
Nikoli [Sat, 27 Jul 2013 20:05:41 +0000 (00:05 +0400)]
now darkplaces builds in subdirs

7 years agoget rid of modplug
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 27 Jul 2013 09:31:07 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
get rid of modplug

7 years agoattempt to make xonotic work with new build system in darkplaces
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 24 Jul 2013 18:05:32 +0000 (20:05 +0200)]
attempt to make xonotic work with new build system in darkplaces

7 years agoFix exists= var, fixes #1109
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 13 Jul 2013 10:18:52 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
Fix exists= var, fixes #1109

7 years agoadd desktop files. No idea where they would have to be installed.
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 13 Jul 2013 09:14:40 +0000 (11:14 +0200)]
add desktop files. No idea where they would have to be installed.

7 years agoFix banlist IP, fixes #1660
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 13 Jul 2013 09:03:01 +0000 (11:03 +0200)]
Fix banlist IP, fixes #1660

7 years agoremove .x86 suffix here
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 6 Jul 2013 17:00:47 +0000 (19:00 +0200)]
remove .x86 suffix here

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 16:36:04 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic

7 years agoremove relative paths
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 16:35:39 +0000 (18:35 +0200)]
remove relative paths

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 16:21:23 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://de.git.xonotic.org/xonotic/xonotic

7 years agosimplify and fix xonotic-map-compiler for xonotic use
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 16:20:53 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
simplify and fix xonotic-map-compiler for xonotic use

7 years agofix shaderlist handling
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 23 Jun 2013 16:07:37 +0000 (18:07 +0200)]
fix shaderlist handling

7 years agoadd IRCSPAM support
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 21 Jun 2013 08:15:36 +0000 (10:15 +0200)]
add IRCSPAM support

7 years agoget rid of bash-isms
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 21 Jun 2013 08:13:02 +0000 (10:13 +0200)]
get rid of bash-isms

7 years agoxonotic-map-compiler-optionsfile: fix for mapnames with slashes.
Matthias Krüger [Tue, 18 Jun 2013 16:02:25 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
xonotic-map-compiler-optionsfile: fix for mapnames with slashes.
./all compile-map hudsetup/hudsetup works now!

7 years agoxonotic-map-compiler-optionsfile: fix check if file exists.
Matthias Krüger [Mon, 17 Jun 2013 23:25:33 +0000 (01:25 +0200)]
xonotic-map-compiler-optionsfile: fix check if file exists.

7 years agoxonotic-map-compiler-optionsfile: oops, do not try reading compiletimes for maps...
Matthias Krüger [Mon, 17 Jun 2013 23:07:17 +0000 (01:07 +0200)]
xonotic-map-compiler-optionsfile: oops, do not try reading compiletimes for maps we have no data for.

7 years agoxonotic-map-compiler-optionsfile: don't overwrite compile time if the mapbuild failed.
Matthias Krüger [Mon, 17 Jun 2013 23:03:50 +0000 (01:03 +0200)]
xonotic-map-compiler-optionsfile: don't overwrite compile time if the mapbuild failed.

7 years agoxonotic-map-compiler-optionsfile: print in how many minutes the compile should finish...
Matthias Krüger [Mon, 17 Jun 2013 22:54:13 +0000 (00:54 +0200)]
xonotic-map-compiler-optionsfile: print in how many minutes the compile should finish approximately.

7 years agoxonotic-map-compiler-optionsfile : store seconds in file $M:30
Matthias Krüger [Mon, 17 Jun 2013 22:39:30 +0000 (00:39 +0200)]
xonotic-map-compiler-optionsfile : store seconds in file $M:30

7 years agoxonotic-map-compiler : add function which simply tracks the seconds map build has...
Matthias Krüger [Mon, 17 Jun 2013 22:16:54 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
xonotic-map-compiler :  add function which simply tracks the seconds map build has taken.

7 years agofix another path name typo
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 18:51:06 +0000 (20:51 +0200)]
fix another path name typo