xonotic/gmqcc.git
9 years agough todo: seed per ht, not per hash
Dale Weiler [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 10:21:31 +0000 (10:21 +0000)]
ugh todo: seed per ht, not per hash

9 years agoNo more hacks
Dale Weiler [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 10:20:16 +0000 (10:20 +0000)]
No more hacks

9 years agofixes
Dale Weiler [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 09:44:47 +0000 (09:44 +0000)]
fixes

9 years agoOne last fix for mankind
Dale Weiler [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 09:01:01 +0000 (09:01 +0000)]
One last fix for mankind

9 years ago*sigh*
Dale Weiler [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 08:51:29 +0000 (08:51 +0000)]
*sigh*

9 years agoAllow uname override
Dale Weiler [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 08:49:14 +0000 (08:49 +0000)]
Allow uname override

9 years agoFix murmur hash seeding
Dale Weiler [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 08:46:39 +0000 (08:46 +0000)]
Fix murmur hash seeding

9 years agoMore fixes
Dale Weiler [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 08:45:54 +0000 (08:45 +0000)]
More fixes

9 years agoAnother fix
Dale Weiler [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 08:19:43 +0000 (08:19 +0000)]
Another fix

9 years agoFTBFS fixes
Dale Weiler [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 08:17:04 +0000 (08:17 +0000)]
FTBFS fixes

9 years agohandle cygwin/mingw for makefile
Dale Weiler [Thu, 20 Dec 2012 00:22:22 +0000 (00:22 +0000)]
handle cygwin/mingw for makefile

9 years agoTypos
Dale Weiler [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 21:37:37 +0000 (21:37 +0000)]
Typos

9 years agoImplemened -fail procedure type for testsuite. Essentially performs compilation...
Dale Weiler [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 21:35:47 +0000 (21:35 +0000)]
Implemened -fail procedure type for testsuite.  Essentially performs compilation on the idea that the compilation should fail, for the test to succeed, otherwise the test actually fails.

9 years agoApplying the actual 'Fix FTFBS stuff' part
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 21:17:22 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
Applying the actual 'Fix FTFBS stuff' part

9 years agoRevert "Fix FTFBS stuff"
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 21:15:38 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
Revert "Fix FTFBS stuff"

This reverts commit 2cc51b8eb060e6efab5b56cf471594911a79c5c1.

9 years agoFix FTFBS stuff
Dale Weiler [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 21:05:24 +0000 (21:05 +0000)]
Fix FTFBS stuff

9 years ago'noreturn' is - for now - a keyword, and used just like noref/var/const, to mark...
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 19:54:54 +0000 (20:54 +0100)]
'noreturn' is - for now - a keyword, and used just like noref/var/const, to mark a function as not-returning

9 years agoast_call now passes AST_FLAG_NORETURN on to the IR
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 19:47:01 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
ast_call now passes AST_FLAG_NORETURN on to the IR

9 years agoremoving ast_expression_common.variadic, adding ast_expression_common.flags, added...
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 19:45:48 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
removing ast_expression_common.variadic, adding ast_expression_common.flags, added AST_FLAG_VARIADIC and AST_FLAG_NORETURN

9 years agoNRCALL now sets block->final and block->is_return
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 19:40:45 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
NRCALL now sets block->final and block->is_return

9 years agoir_block_create_{phi,call} now check self->final
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 19:39:44 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
ir_block_create_{phi,call} now check self->final

9 years agoVINSTR_NRCALL, translated like any other call for now; to be used to mark a call...
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Wed, 19 Dec 2012 19:38:32 +0000 (20:38 +0100)]
VINSTR_NRCALL, translated like any other call for now; to be used to mark a call which never returns, ie the error builtin

9 years agoMerge pull request #48 from mhofstra/patch-1
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 21:01:43 +0000 (13:01 -0800)]
Merge pull request #48 from mhofstra/patch-1

Small typo fix to make it compile on x86

9 years agoSmall typo fix to make it compile on x86
mhofstra [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 20:57:16 +0000 (21:57 +0100)]
Small typo fix to make it compile on x86

9 years agoFixes for some minor bugs clang-analyzer and cppcheck found
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 15:45:18 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Fixes for some minor bugs clang-analyzer and cppcheck found

Signed-off-by: Dale Weiler <killfieldengine@gmail.com>
9 years agodefault make target now is 'all'
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 15:58:21 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
default make target now is 'all'

9 years agoTests for perl-logic _types_
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 15:57:38 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
Tests for perl-logic _types_

9 years ago-fperl-logic now doesn't allow logic ops with operands of different types, but theref...
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 15:56:22 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
-fperl-logic now doesn't allow logic ops with operands of different types, but therefore uses the correct output type

9 years agoAdded intrinsic: __builtin_debug_typestring(expr) to get the type of an expression...
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 15:52:30 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
Added intrinsic: __builtin_debug_typestring(expr) to get the type of an expression as string

9 years agoRemove a TODO message
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 15:36:06 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
Remove a TODO message

9 years agomake install-doc now also installs qcvm.q
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 15:03:48 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
make install-doc now also installs qcvm.q

9 years agoAdding qcvm.1
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 15:03:29 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Adding qcvm.1

9 years agoImproved parameter handling of qcvm a little, added --version and --help
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 14:46:26 +0000 (15:46 +0100)]
Improved parameter handling of qcvm a little, added --version and --help

9 years agofix wrong --version string
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 14:44:26 +0000 (15:44 +0100)]
fix wrong --version string

9 years agoBetter usage message for qcvm, don't exit after any of the information prints - but...
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 14:39:20 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
Better usage message for qcvm, don't exit after any of the information prints - but don't execute if any of them are used

9 years agoBUGS, SEE ALSO and AUTHOR sections in the manpage
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 14:30:59 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
BUGS, SEE ALSO and AUTHOR sections in the manpage

9 years agoIt's -config=file, not -config file
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 14:27:12 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
It's -config=file, not -config file

9 years agoAdded -config to usage and manpage, added a CONFIG section in the manpage describing...
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 14:26:41 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Added -config to usage and manpage, added a CONFIG section in the manpage describing the ini file format, and added a short example to it

9 years agoAdd included -fs and -Ws to for each -std in the manpage
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 13:21:01 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
Add included -fs and -Ws to for each -std in the manpage

9 years agoMore jump removal
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 12:40:59 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
More jump removal

9 years ago*sigh*
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 12:13:54 +0000 (13:13 +0100)]
*sigh*

9 years agovector components are floats, not vectors
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 11:58:15 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
vector components are floats, not vectors

9 years agoDon't generate IF/IFNOT with +1 offsets
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 11:57:09 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
Don't generate IF/IFNOT with +1 offsets

9 years ago-fsingle-vector-defs to disable _x,_y,_z generation
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 11:47:48 +0000 (12:47 +0100)]
-fsingle-vector-defs to disable _x,_y,_z generation

9 years agoGenerate _x,_y,_z defs/fields
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 11:41:38 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
Generate _x,_y,_z defs/fields

9 years agoqcvm -pringdefs now prints [SAVE] next to globals with DEF_SAVEFLAG set
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 11:41:29 +0000 (12:41 +0100)]
qcvm -pringdefs now prints [SAVE] next to globals with DEF_SAVEFLAG set

9 years agoDEF_SAVEGLOBAL flag is now applied on initialized non-constant globals, and is not...
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 11:02:33 +0000 (12:02 +0100)]
DEF_SAVEGLOBAL flag is now applied on initialized non-constant globals, and is not applied on 'consts'

9 years agoDon't generate 'jump +1' instructions
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 10:57:30 +0000 (11:57 +0100)]
Don't generate 'jump +1' instructions

9 years agoRenaming gmqcc.init since it's used by default if it exists and it makes the testsuit...
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 10:48:03 +0000 (11:48 +0100)]
Renaming gmqcc.init since it's used by default if it exists and it makes the testsuite fail

9 years agoDon't generate AINSTR_END anymore, use INSTR_DONE
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 10:46:26 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
Don't generate AINSTR_END anymore, use INSTR_DONE

9 years agocmd_options -> opts_cmd_t to make testsuite and executor compile again
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 10:46:15 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
cmd_options -> opts_cmd_t to make testsuite and executor compile again

9 years agoAllow setting configuration file via commandline
Dale Weiler [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 05:22:23 +0000 (05:22 +0000)]
Allow setting configuration file via commandline

9 years agoAdd a template ini file for documentation
Dale Weiler [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 05:12:57 +0000 (05:12 +0000)]
Add a template ini file for documentation

9 years agoCleanups of compiler option configuration. Added ini/cfg parser system as well.
Dale Weiler [Tue, 18 Dec 2012 04:57:17 +0000 (04:57 +0000)]
Cleanups of compiler option configuration. Added ini/cfg parser system as well.

9 years agomessages caused by -Warnings now show the -W flag
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 17:36:27 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
messages caused by -Warnings now show the -W flag

9 years agoparsewarning and genwarning to use vcompile_warning
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 17:26:26 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
parsewarning and genwarning to use vcompile_warning

9 years agoirwarning to use vcompile_warning
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 17:25:06 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
irwarning to use vcompile_warning

9 years agoftepp_warn to use vcompile_warning
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 17:24:16 +0000 (18:24 +0100)]
ftepp_warn to use vcompile_warning

9 years agovcompile_error, vcompile_warning; fixed: removed opts_ globals from con.c; made the...
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 17:22:33 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
vcompile_error, vcompile_warning; fixed: removed opts_ globals from con.c; made the lexer use vcompile_warning

9 years agoAdding -Wunknown-pragmas to the manpage
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 16:18:19 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
Adding -Wunknown-pragmas to the manpage

9 years agoAdded -Wunknown-pragmas
Dale Weiler [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 16:14:04 +0000 (16:14 +0000)]
Added -Wunknown-pragmas

9 years agoFixed a bug in the generation of default switch cases: they can now fall through...
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 16:01:07 +0000 (17:01 +0100)]
Fixed a bug in the generation of default switch cases: they can now fall through correctly

9 years agoFinally fix the bug in -D
Dale Weiler [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 15:46:07 +0000 (15:46 +0000)]
Finally fix the bug in -D

9 years agoRevert "Not defining GMQCC_VERSION_ in gmqcc.h but checking if they're defiend and...
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 15:45:37 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Revert "Not defining GMQCC_VERSION_ in gmqcc.h but checking if they're defiend and #error if not - they're set in the Makefile - please fix windows builds"

This reverts commit a473979cf5a807f4cb6cc14bc9d4acc06c28c538.

-- because visual studio sucks

9 years agoFixes, but still crashes because ... I have no clue, there is no reason for this...
Dale Weiler [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 15:38:32 +0000 (15:38 +0000)]
Fixes, but still crashes because ... I have no clue, there is no reason for this to crash.

9 years agoNot defining GMQCC_VERSION_ in gmqcc.h but checking if they're defiend and #error...
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 15:30:07 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
Not defining GMQCC_VERSION_ in gmqcc.h but checking if they're defiend and #error if not - they're set in the Makefile - please fix windows builds

9 years ago--version
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 15:14:39 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
--version

9 years agoJust make it -v
Dale Weiler [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 15:11:34 +0000 (15:11 +0000)]
Just make it -v

9 years agoAdded -which/-version
Dale Weiler [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 15:07:55 +0000 (15:07 +0000)]
Added -which/-version

9 years agoCopy over the array-count in ast_type_adopt/ast_type_copy
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 14:59:22 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
Copy over the array-count in ast_type_adopt/ast_type_copy

9 years agoError when the assignop for an assignment is invalid, eg. when trying to assign arrays
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 14:56:55 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
Error when the assignop for an assignment is invalid, eg. when trying to assign arrays

9 years agoLet's still initialize the 'count' member...
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 14:56:36 +0000 (15:56 +0100)]
Let's still initialize the 'count' member...

9 years agoImplemented -D for preprocessor
Dale Weiler [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 14:58:40 +0000 (14:58 +0000)]
Implemented -D for preprocessor

9 years agoFix: check error before calling codegen_output_type
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 14:43:14 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
Fix: check error before calling codegen_output_type

9 years agoUpdate some info
Dale Weiler [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 23:00:17 +0000 (23:00 +0000)]
Update some info

9 years agoFix some typos
Dale Weiler [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 22:52:17 +0000 (22:52 +0000)]
Fix some typos

9 years agoAdd TODO
Dale Weiler [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 22:48:46 +0000 (22:48 +0000)]
Add TODO

9 years agoFix testsuite. Also added an additional test to the ternary stuff
Dale Weiler [Sun, 16 Dec 2012 22:07:33 +0000 (22:07 +0000)]
Fix testsuite.  Also added an additional test to the ternary stuff

9 years agoAnother peephole optimization
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 21:10:31 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
Another peephole optimization

9 years agos/ir_function_pass_minor/ir_function_pass_peephole/
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 20:39:34 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
s/ir_function_pass_minor/ir_function_pass_peephole/

9 years agoAdding an 'install-doc' target to the Makefile, which is included by the 'install...
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 17:57:56 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
Adding an 'install-doc' target to the Makefile, which is included by the 'install' target and uses MANDIR, which defaults to DATADIR/man, and DATADIR defaults to PREFIX/share

9 years agoAdding -f flags to the manpage
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 17:51:46 +0000 (18:51 +0100)]
Adding -f flags to the manpage

9 years agoAdding all the warnings to the manpage
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 17:41:22 +0000 (18:41 +0100)]
Adding all the warnings to the manpage

9 years agoUpdating usage message a bit
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 17:16:59 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
Updating usage message a bit

9 years agoTemporarily disable the new tempalloc strat
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 16:41:00 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
Temporarily disable the new tempalloc strat

9 years agoMoving all the global opts_ variables into a struct, now there's one global 'opts...
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 12:23:53 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
Moving all the global opts_ variables into a struct, now there's one global 'opts' struct

9 years ago-Ominor -> -Opeephole; added -Olocaltemps flag; using a less space-wasting temp-alloc...
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Thu, 6 Dec 2012 12:08:22 +0000 (13:08 +0100)]
-Ominor -> -Opeephole; added -Olocaltemps flag; using a less space-wasting temp-allocation in general

9 years agounexpected typename error when there are typenames in an expression
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Wed, 5 Dec 2012 16:14:44 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
unexpected typename error when there are typenames in an expression

9 years agoget rid of some code duplication, and fix some wrong type adoptions in the ast
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Wed, 5 Dec 2012 15:22:32 +0000 (16:22 +0100)]
get rid of some code duplication, and fix some wrong type adoptions in the ast

9 years agoTiny codegen optimization: silently ignore the creation of STORE with input and outpu...
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Wed, 5 Dec 2012 14:17:11 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
Tiny codegen optimization: silently ignore the creation of STORE with input and output being the same address

9 years agoremember this for later
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Wed, 5 Dec 2012 14:14:21 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
remember this for later

9 years agoMore stuff in qcvm -printfuns
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Wed, 5 Dec 2012 13:22:24 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
More stuff in qcvm -printfuns

9 years agoir_function_pass_minor: some minor optimizations
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Wed, 5 Dec 2012 13:14:35 +0000 (14:14 +0100)]
ir_function_pass_minor: some minor optimizations

9 years agoast_block_add_expr now lets the block fully adopt the type of the added expression
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Wed, 5 Dec 2012 11:57:00 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
ast_block_add_expr now lets the block fully adopt the type of the added expression

9 years agos/parser_sy_pop/parser_sy_apply_operator/
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 20:04:14 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
s/parser_sy_pop/parser_sy_apply_operator/

9 years agoast_ternary_codegen: use codegen_outpu_type
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 13:11:49 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
ast_ternary_codegen: use codegen_outpu_type

9 years agoFix testsuite for -compile cases
Dale Weiler [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 11:55:56 +0000 (11:55 +0000)]
Fix testsuite for -compile cases

9 years ago-Werror now changes the word 'warning' into 'error'
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 11:54:53 +0000 (12:54 +0100)]
-Werror now changes the word 'warning' into 'error'

9 years agonoref -compile testcase
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 11:50:38 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
noref -compile testcase

9 years agoParsing the 'noref' keyword; this also gets rid of some code duplication
Wolfgang (Blub) Bumiller [Tue, 4 Dec 2012 11:12:45 +0000 (12:12 +0100)]
Parsing the 'noref' keyword; this also gets rid of some code duplication