xonotic/gmqcc.git
8 years agoMerge branch 'cooking' of github.com:graphitemaster/gmqcc into cooking
Dale Weiler [Tue, 10 Sep 2013 23:16:14 +0000 (19:16 -0400)]
Merge branch 'cooking' of github.com:graphitemaster/gmqcc into cooking

8 years agoAdded check-proj misc tool that downloads various QuakeC projects and tries to compil...
Dale Weiler [Tue, 10 Sep 2013 23:15:28 +0000 (19:15 -0400)]
Added check-proj misc tool that downloads various QuakeC projects and tries to compile them with gmqcc, sort of like an additional test.

8 years agodistro/archbsd/this - as we don't depend on glibc there, just libc; also changed...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 10:18:30 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
distro/archbsd/this - as we don't depend on glibc there, just libc; also changed DESTDIR in archlinux/this/Makefile so it can be easily changed from the bsd Makefile

8 years agodistro/archlinux/this: generate the .MTREE file
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 9 Sep 2013 10:08:57 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
distro/archlinux/this: generate the .MTREE file

8 years agoqcvm: exit on error
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sun, 8 Sep 2013 19:31:56 +0000 (21:31 +0200)]
qcvm: exit on error

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' into cooking
Dale Weiler [Sun, 8 Sep 2013 17:05:20 +0000 (13:05 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' into cooking

8 years agoFix dependincies
Dale Weiler [Sun, 8 Sep 2013 17:04:07 +0000 (13:04 -0400)]
Fix dependincies

8 years agoAlways print the char the lexer fails on for a token.
Dale Weiler [Sat, 31 Aug 2013 20:52:46 +0000 (16:52 -0400)]
Always print the char the lexer fails on for a token.

8 years agoVector cross product virtual instruction, now >< operator works for non-constant...
Dale Weiler [Sat, 31 Aug 2013 18:49:06 +0000 (14:49 -0400)]
Vector cross product virtual instruction, now >< operator works for non-constant vectors. Thanks divVerent for the help.

8 years agoImplemented >< (vector cross product operator). Currently support for constants only.
Dale Weiler [Sat, 31 Aug 2013 17:41:25 +0000 (13:41 -0400)]
Implemented >< (vector cross product operator). Currently support for constants only.

8 years agoPrevent divide by zero for / and % operations in constant folding (previously caused...
Dale Weiler [Sat, 31 Aug 2013 16:57:24 +0000 (12:57 -0400)]
Prevent divide by zero for / and % operations in constant folding (previously caused compiler SIGFPE), instead "inf" is generated for both cases. This closes #124

8 years agoThere is no bug since the testsuite uses -o for preprocessed output (thus the printf...
Dale Weiler [Sat, 31 Aug 2013 13:53:19 +0000 (09:53 -0400)]
There is no bug since the testsuite uses -o for preprocessed output (thus the printf never gets involved) if the testsuite read the preprocessor output from stdout than things would be wrong, since however it isn't there is no bug.

8 years agoDon't allow a stale 'some_type;' declaration without an actual variable name; Same...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 31 Aug 2013 09:35:12 +0000 (11:35 +0200)]
Don't allow a stale 'some_type;' declaration without an actual variable name; Same for typedef; closes #119

8 years agothis one can be reached - make it a little more helpful
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 31 Aug 2013 08:55:03 +0000 (10:55 +0200)]
this one can be reached - make it a little more helpful

8 years agomore thorough check for whether an ast node starts a new label; closes #121
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 31 Aug 2013 08:48:24 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
more thorough check for whether an ast node starts a new label; closes #121

8 years agofactor check for assignment-to-constant into a function; improve its error output...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 31 Aug 2013 08:39:31 +0000 (10:39 +0200)]
factor check for assignment-to-constant into a function; improve its error output; closes #122

8 years agofix unhelpful error message; fixes #123
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 31 Aug 2013 08:19:10 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
fix unhelpful error message; fixes #123

8 years agoLogic elsewhere handles this (no need to duplicate)
Dale Weiler [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 11:23:15 +0000 (07:23 -0400)]
Logic elsewhere handles this (no need to duplicate)

8 years agointrinsic folding cleanups (and improvements.)
Dale Weiler [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 11:12:16 +0000 (07:12 -0400)]
intrinsic folding cleanups (and improvements.)

8 years agoRid of util_debug
Dale Weiler [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 10:49:24 +0000 (06:49 -0400)]
Rid of util_debug

8 years agoMake -fshort-logic -funtyped-nil -fvariadic-args default for -std=gmqcc
Dale Weiler [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 11:56:22 +0000 (07:56 -0400)]
Make -fshort-logic -funtyped-nil -fvariadic-args default for -std=gmqcc

8 years agoRemove &~= operator from gmqccs operator table, only fteqcc supports it.
Dale Weiler [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 11:19:19 +0000 (07:19 -0400)]
Remove &~= operator from gmqccs operator table, only fteqcc supports it.

8 years agoMerge branch 'cooking' of github.com:graphitemaster/gmqcc into cooking
Dale Weiler [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 11:08:03 +0000 (07:08 -0400)]
Merge branch 'cooking' of github.com:graphitemaster/gmqcc into cooking

8 years agoSome changes changes
Dale Weiler [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 11:07:43 +0000 (07:07 -0400)]
Some changes changes

8 years agothis should allow for better detection of precedence issues
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 08:22:48 +0000 (10:22 +0200)]
this should allow for better detection of precedence issues

8 years agoalso warn about mixing logical and/or operations without parenthesis
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 06:26:17 +0000 (08:26 +0200)]
also warn about mixing logical and/or operations without parenthesis

8 years agowarn when mixing different bitops without parenthesis around them
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 06:18:06 +0000 (08:18 +0200)]
warn when mixing different bitops without parenthesis around them

8 years agoFix folding logic for conditions.
Dale Weiler [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 04:18:48 +0000 (00:18 -0400)]
Fix folding logic for conditions.

8 years agoImplement [[eraseable]] attribute. When used with a function it instructs the AST...
Dale Weiler [Thu, 29 Aug 2013 04:05:37 +0000 (00:05 -0400)]
Implement [[eraseable]] attribute. When used with a function it instructs the AST (which than transfers logic to the IR) that the function (or variable) is potentially unused (verified by checking the read count). This than propogates through the IR and prevents the IR from generating both the definition and global/function. The intrinsics system uses this as well to prevent intrinsic functions from being generated unless they're used.

8 years agoFix build on clang
Dale Weiler [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 17:01:46 +0000 (13:01 -0400)]
Fix build on clang

8 years agoConstant fold intrinsics if their arguments are constant. TODO: reference count intri...
Dale Weiler [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 16:46:22 +0000 (12:46 -0400)]
Constant fold intrinsics if their arguments are constant. TODO: reference count intrinsics such that they're not generated unless they're used, currently when an intrinsic can be folded-away it's marked for generation and makes it to the final output binary even though it isn't used.

8 years agoImplemented a __builtin_fabs intrinsic.
Dale Weiler [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 15:28:27 +0000 (11:28 -0400)]
Implemented a __builtin_fabs intrinsic.

8 years agoFix fold-dce for if(0)
Dale Weiler [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 14:39:48 +0000 (10:39 -0400)]
Fix fold-dce for if(0)

8 years agoAdd missing -width to .Bl in doc/gmqpak.1
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 12:40:23 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
Add missing -width to .Bl in doc/gmqpak.1

8 years agoFix bad use of .D1 in doc/qcvm.1
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 12:38:51 +0000 (14:38 +0200)]
Fix bad use of .D1 in doc/qcvm.1

8 years agomisc/check-doc.sh: run mandoc -Tlint -Wall on the manpages
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 12:33:09 +0000 (14:33 +0200)]
misc/check-doc.sh: run mandoc -Tlint -Wall on the manpages

8 years agoallow initializing shadowed locals outside of -std=gmqcc - in this case it becomes...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 12:20:33 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
allow initializing shadowed locals outside of -std=gmqcc - in this case it becomes a regular assignment to the old declaration which is consistent with fteqcc

8 years agoCleanups
Dale Weiler [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 07:45:40 +0000 (03:45 -0400)]
Cleanups

8 years agoHandle return status from compiler, this fixes false positivies in the testsuite...
Dale Weiler [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 07:40:35 +0000 (03:40 -0400)]
Handle return status from compiler, this fixes false positivies in the testsuite when the compiler segfaults and the testsuite still reports succeeded, now it won't hopefully.

8 years agoDon't ignore empty newlines when match in the testsuite, instead only ignore when...
Dale Weiler [Wed, 28 Aug 2013 07:34:05 +0000 (03:34 -0400)]
Don't ignore empty newlines when match in the testsuite, instead only ignore when procedure type is -pp (i.e preprocessing).

8 years agoSome style fixes for tests
Dale Weiler [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 10:41:03 +0000 (06:41 -0400)]
Some style fixes for tests

8 years agoForgot this one
Dale Weiler [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 10:39:51 +0000 (06:39 -0400)]
Forgot this one

8 years agoA test for that xor stuff (the same one I used to cause the bug to manifest in the...
Dale Weiler [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 10:35:58 +0000 (06:35 -0400)]
A test for that xor stuff (the same one I used to cause the bug to manifest in the first place).

8 years agoFix XOR maths for overlapping inputs by setting the lifetimes correctly.
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 10:27:20 +0000 (12:27 +0200)]
Fix XOR maths for overlapping inputs by setting the lifetimes correctly.

Signed-off-by: Rudolf Polzer <divverent@xonotic.org>
8 years agoast_binary->right_first and an execution order check
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 08:42:09 +0000 (10:42 +0200)]
ast_binary->right_first and an execution order check

8 years agoMerge divVerent/ftypeless-stores, but rid of the macro abuse.
Dale Weiler [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 08:28:22 +0000 (04:28 -0400)]
Merge divVerent/ftypeless-stores, but rid of the macro abuse.

8 years agoMerge branch 'cooking' of github.com:graphitemaster/gmqcc into cooking
Dale Weiler [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 08:28:11 +0000 (04:28 -0400)]
Merge branch 'cooking' of github.com:graphitemaster/gmqcc into cooking

8 years agoerror on uninitialized arrays of unspecified size; otherwise it errors about a size...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 08:19:05 +0000 (10:19 +0200)]
error on uninitialized arrays of unspecified size; otherwise it errors about a size overflow

8 years agobail out when encountering an invalid array size in the ast as it's likely to cause...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 08:09:31 +0000 (10:09 +0200)]
bail out when encountering an invalid array size in the ast as it's likely to cause breakage when trying to generate them anyway

8 years agoMerge branch 'divVerent/ftypeless-stores' of git://git.xonotic.org/xonotic/gmqcc...
Dale Weiler [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 08:07:17 +0000 (04:07 -0400)]
Merge branch 'divVerent/ftypeless-stores' of git://git.xonotic.org/xonotic/gmqcc into cooking

8 years agofix testcase workarounds
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 08:00:24 +0000 (10:00 +0200)]
fix testcase workarounds

8 years agoAnd there she goes, them space swallowing whores.
Dale Weiler [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 07:57:09 +0000 (03:57 -0400)]
And there she goes, them space swallowing whores.

8 years agoNew options: -ftypeless-stores and -fsort-operands
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 27 Aug 2013 07:46:58 +0000 (09:46 +0200)]
New options: -ftypeless-stores and -fsort-operands

These flags reduce entropy, but not size, of the generated assembly
code. This helps compressability of the files.

Additionally, -ftypeless-stores might SLIGHTLY improve engine
performance due to less instructions being used (so branch prediction
might work better). Probably cannot be measured though.

Signed-off-by: Rudolf Polzer <divverent@xonotic.org>
8 years agoAdd support for columns to LNOF files.
Dale Weiler [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 18:14:33 +0000 (14:14 -0400)]
Add support for columns to LNOF files.

8 years agoFix testsuite for when a process crashes (do not consider it a success)
Dale Weiler [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 17:10:38 +0000 (13:10 -0400)]
Fix testsuite for when a process crashes (do not consider it a success)

8 years agoFix testsuite
Dale Weiler [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 17:05:54 +0000 (13:05 -0400)]
Fix testsuite

8 years agoreset the column counter on a newline
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 16:53:09 +0000 (18:53 +0200)]
reset the column counter on a newline

8 years agoMerge branch 'divVerent/submit/vector-bitops' of git://git.xonotic.org/xonotic/gmqcc...
Dale Weiler [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 16:36:17 +0000 (12:36 -0400)]
Merge branch 'divVerent/submit/vector-bitops' of git://git.xonotic.org/xonotic/gmqcc into cooking

8 years agoSupport vector bitor/bitand/bitxor. divVerent/submit/vector-bitops
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 08:25:29 +0000 (10:25 +0200)]
Support vector bitor/bitand/bitxor.

Signed-off-by: Rudolf Polzer <divverent@xonotic.org>
8 years agoerror when trying to pass a TYPE_NOEXPR value to ir_instr_op
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 08:23:20 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
error when trying to pass a TYPE_NOEXPR value to ir_instr_op

8 years agoir_builder now has a vinstr_temp array, a bunch of temps (currently 1) which can...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 26 Aug 2013 08:23:03 +0000 (10:23 +0200)]
ir_builder now has a vinstr_temp array, a bunch of temps (currently 1) which can be used for virtual instruction translation

8 years agoSome typos
Dale Weiler [Thu, 22 Aug 2013 03:28:49 +0000 (23:28 -0400)]
Some typos

8 years agoMake makes output consistent with BSD makes output for make
Dale Weiler [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 13:49:26 +0000 (09:49 -0400)]
Make makes output consistent with BSD makes output for make

8 years agoarchlinux PKGBUILDs: don't use install's -D switch - now they should work for both...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 08:45:28 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
archlinux PKGBUILDs: don't use install's -D switch - now they should work for both ArchLinux and ArchBSD

8 years agoGenerate PDF documentation from man pages for windows releases.
Dale Weiler [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 04:29:33 +0000 (04:29 +0000)]
Generate PDF documentation from man pages for windows releases.

8 years agoMark the beginning of the next release, master is now stable.
Dale Weiler [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 23:31:57 +0000 (23:31 +0000)]
Mark the beginning of the next release, master is now stable.

8 years agoFix that
Dale Weiler [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 23:18:03 +0000 (23:18 +0000)]
Fix that

8 years agoSlackware support to website generation.
Dale Weiler [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 23:15:41 +0000 (23:15 +0000)]
Slackware support to website generation.

8 years agoMerge pull request #117 from matthiaskrgr/master_PKGBUILD
Dale Weiler [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 23:06:03 +0000 (16:06 -0700)]
Merge pull request #117 from matthiaskrgr/master_PKGBUILD

Master pkgbuild

8 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master' into master_PKGBUILD
Matthias Krüger [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 22:06:01 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master' into master_PKGBUILD

8 years agoPKGBUILD: release: update
Matthias Krüger [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 22:04:55 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
PKGBUILD: release: update

8 years agoPKGBUILD: git: update
Matthias Krüger [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 21:50:10 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
PKGBUILD: git: update

8 years agoThis should be the tag 0.3.0
Dale Weiler [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 21:38:18 +0000 (21:38 +0000)]
This should be the tag

8 years agoMark release, ready to tag it and bag it. v0.3.0
Dale Weiler [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 21:34:49 +0000 (21:34 +0000)]
Mark release, ready to tag it and bag it.

8 years agoAdded style + indent rule, fixed some indenting as well
Dale Weiler [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 02:16:16 +0000 (02:16 +0000)]
Added style + indent rule, fixed some indenting as well

8 years agoNewline rule
Dale Weiler [Mon, 19 Aug 2013 00:59:41 +0000 (00:59 +0000)]
Newline rule

8 years agoPlease the Samual
Dale Weiler [Sun, 18 Aug 2013 23:44:23 +0000 (23:44 +0000)]
Please the Samual

8 years agoFix that rule
Dale Weiler [Sat, 17 Aug 2013 23:50:21 +0000 (23:50 +0000)]
Fix that rule

8 years agoAdded whitespace fix rule to include.mk
Dale Weiler [Sat, 17 Aug 2013 23:49:47 +0000 (23:49 +0000)]
Added whitespace fix rule to include.mk

8 years agoRemove some trailing whitespace
Dale Weiler [Sat, 17 Aug 2013 23:43:41 +0000 (23:43 +0000)]
Remove some trailing whitespace

8 years agoRemove that idiom, and use GMQCC_ARRAY_COUNT.
Dale Weiler [Sat, 17 Aug 2013 23:39:06 +0000 (23:39 +0000)]
Remove that idiom, and use GMQCC_ARRAY_COUNT.

8 years agoForgot about this one
Dale Weiler [Sat, 17 Aug 2013 22:19:40 +0000 (22:19 +0000)]
Forgot about this one

8 years agoThey don't go there, fuck you grep.
Dale Weiler [Sat, 17 Aug 2013 22:17:14 +0000 (22:17 +0000)]
They don't go there, fuck you grep.

8 years agoCleanups and update CHANGES
Dale Weiler [Sat, 17 Aug 2013 22:16:40 +0000 (22:16 +0000)]
Cleanups and update CHANGES

8 years agoFix the build
Dale Weiler [Fri, 16 Aug 2013 09:09:56 +0000 (09:09 +0000)]
Fix the build

8 years agoMake it compile in visual studio again, without warnings.
Dale Weiler [Fri, 16 Aug 2013 09:03:36 +0000 (09:03 +0000)]
Make it compile in visual studio again, without warnings.

8 years agoUpdate documentation
Dale Weiler [Fri, 16 Aug 2013 08:16:03 +0000 (08:16 +0000)]
Update documentation

8 years agoSome testing for valgrind in the makefile
Dale Weiler [Fri, 16 Aug 2013 07:33:57 +0000 (07:33 +0000)]
Some testing for valgrind in the makefile

8 years agoValgrind integration for our memory allocator.
Dale Weiler [Fri, 16 Aug 2013 07:22:01 +0000 (07:22 +0000)]
Valgrind integration for our memory allocator.

8 years agoUpdate the ini example, holy hell we have more options than I imagined.
Dale Weiler [Fri, 16 Aug 2013 04:22:53 +0000 (04:22 +0000)]
Update the ini example, holy hell we have more options than I imagined.

8 years agoRework some build stuff for better output and to enable strict prototypes
Dale Weiler [Fri, 16 Aug 2013 03:28:02 +0000 (03:28 +0000)]
Rework some build stuff for better output and to enable strict prototypes

8 years agoMake our allocator slightly faster with branch hinting.
Dale Weiler [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 06:09:28 +0000 (06:09 +0000)]
Make our allocator slightly faster with branch hinting.

8 years agoTrack constant folds in opts_optimization list .. this could be handled better I...
Dale Weiler [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 03:45:50 +0000 (03:45 +0000)]
Track constant folds in opts_optimization list .. this could be handled better I assume.

8 years agoPerform some strict aliasing all over this biatch. We ain't trippin on code that...
Dale Weiler [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 10:16:04 +0000 (10:16 +0000)]
Perform some strict aliasing all over this biatch. We ain't trippin on code that breaks it.

8 years agoremove the 'opts' global from test.c and exec.c as opts.c defines it and is linked...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 10:09:26 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
remove the 'opts' global from test.c and exec.c as opts.c defines it and is linked into both the testsuite and qcvm

8 years agoHandle some more errors
Dale Weiler [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 07:41:09 +0000 (07:41 +0000)]
Handle some more errors

8 years agoSome bug fixes
Dale Weiler [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 07:19:49 +0000 (07:19 +0000)]
Some bug fixes

8 years agoRemove my MT impl for PRNG, it's full of buffer overflows that I don't want to fix...
Dale Weiler [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 06:22:32 +0000 (06:22 +0000)]
Remove my MT impl for PRNG, it's full of buffer overflows that I don't want to fix. Just fallback to using srand/rand

8 years agoRemove vec_upload
Dale Weiler [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 06:19:48 +0000 (06:19 +0000)]
Remove vec_upload

8 years agoUpdate deps
Dale Weiler [Wed, 14 Aug 2013 06:12:43 +0000 (06:12 +0000)]
Update deps