xonotic/gmqcc.git
9 years agomanpage: fixing a .TP/.B mixup
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 11:56:38 +0000 (12:56 +0100)]
manpage: fixing a .TP/.B mixup

9 years agoadding testcase for various parentheses and ternary combinations which to test the...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 14:22:53 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
adding testcase for various parentheses and ternary combinations which to test the newly refactored code; includes some cases not hit by xonotic

9 years agoadding missing wantop flag and some related parentheses code
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 14:22:03 +0000 (15:22 +0100)]
adding missing wantop flag and some related parentheses code

9 years agoMajor expression parsing code refactoring, getting rid of lots of duplicated code...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 13:50:37 +0000 (14:50 +0100)]
Major expression parsing code refactoring, getting rid of lots of duplicated code and in the process also fixing a bug. Still thie will require more testing. xonotic code works with it though

9 years agoFix debian package building, now works.
Dale Weiler [Fri, 18 Jan 2013 00:45:35 +0000 (00:45 +0000)]
Fix debian package building, now works.

9 years agoremoving unused vars, and following conventions
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 22:46:27 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
removing unused vars, and following conventions

9 years ago-f to supress error if file doesn't exist for rm clean target
Dale Weiler [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 22:34:39 +0000 (22:34 +0000)]
-f to supress error if file doesn't exist for rm clean target

9 years agoUse $(PREFIX)
Dale Weiler [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 22:34:06 +0000 (22:34 +0000)]
Use $(PREFIX)

9 years agoFix the brokenness
Dale Weiler [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 22:33:02 +0000 (22:33 +0000)]
Fix the brokenness

9 years agoRather than performing copying the install-procedure, the debian Makefile could just...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 22:25:09 +0000 (23:25 +0100)]
Rather than performing copying the install-procedure, the debian Makefile could just use the main Makefile's install target

9 years agofixing manpage permissions
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 22:22:38 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
fixing manpage permissions

9 years agoAdded makefile script for generating deb packages the portable .. but more manual...
Dale Weiler [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 22:10:36 +0000 (22:10 +0000)]
Added makefile script for generating deb packages the portable .. but more manual way.  It doesn't support multi-architecture yet.  It just grabs what ever is already compiled.  Not tested!

9 years agoWhen not actually executing, don't complain about invalid progs.dat versions for...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 16:36:06 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
When not actually executing, don't complain about invalid progs.dat versions for now.

9 years agoAdded counter-stability test to the varargs testcase
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 09:32:43 +0000 (10:32 +0100)]
Added counter-stability test to the varargs testcase

9 years agoMake the varargs counter more stable, it'll now work with a function pointer with...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 09:30:32 +0000 (10:30 +0100)]
Make the varargs counter more stable, it'll now work with a function pointer with a different number of fixed params

9 years agoUpdate CHANGES file
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 17 Jan 2013 09:06:01 +0000 (10:06 +0100)]
Update CHANGES file

9 years agolinenumbers and macros are stupid
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 22:34:54 +0000 (23:34 +0100)]
linenumbers and macros are stupid

9 years agomore linenumber madness
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 21:58:43 +0000 (22:58 +0100)]
more linenumber madness

9 years agofix: trigraph check screwing up linenumbering
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 21:09:27 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
fix: trigraph check screwing up linenumbering

9 years agofix an off-by-one bug when copying varargs
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 20:04:08 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
fix an off-by-one bug when copying varargs

9 years agofixing a possible NULL deref
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 19:32:37 +0000 (20:32 +0100)]
fixing a possible NULL deref

9 years agofixing a warning
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 15:16:52 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
fixing a warning

9 years agoinitialize max_param_count to 1 so vararg functions don't try to create an accessor...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 16 Jan 2013 08:37:32 +0000 (09:37 +0100)]
initialize max_param_count to 1 so vararg functions don't try to create an accessor for an array of 0 elements...

9 years agothis might fix some linenumbering, I hope
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 21:29:44 +0000 (22:29 +0100)]
this might fix some linenumbering, I hope

9 years agomanpage: -E was missing all that time in there
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 21:08:15 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
manpage: -E was missing all that time in there

9 years agocall ftepp_recursion_header/footer only when there are newlines in the expanded macro
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 21:03:16 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
call ftepp_recursion_header/footer only when there are newlines in the expanded macro

9 years agoa tiny speedup, seems like -O2 doesn't do that by itself
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 19:57:30 +0000 (20:57 +0100)]
a tiny speedup, seems like -O2 doesn't do that by itself

9 years agoreduce the hashtable size a bit
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 19:35:30 +0000 (20:35 +0100)]
reduce the hashtable size a bit

9 years agothat tempbool should have gone long ago...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 19:27:23 +0000 (20:27 +0100)]
that tempbool should have gone long ago...

9 years agofix: on error it was possible that leaveblock() is called after the function's alread...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 13:28:15 +0000 (14:28 +0100)]
fix: on error it was possible that leaveblock() is called after the function's already been deleted

9 years agofix a goto to a wrong error-cleanup part
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 13:23:17 +0000 (14:23 +0100)]
fix a goto to a wrong error-cleanup part

9 years agofix a possible leak
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 13:20:08 +0000 (14:20 +0100)]
fix a possible leak

9 years agoError on an empty paren expression
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 13:18:03 +0000 (14:18 +0100)]
Error on an empty paren expression

9 years agoadd a hint about -fvariadic-args to -Wvariadic-function
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 10:35:18 +0000 (11:35 +0100)]
add a hint about -fvariadic-args to -Wvariadic-function

9 years agoFix a crash... if (!x) delete(x) yeah right...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Tue, 15 Jan 2013 09:50:14 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
Fix a crash... if (!x) delete(x) yeah right...

9 years agofix the broken vector instructions in our executor as well... how could I forget
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 13:22:02 +0000 (14:22 +0100)]
fix the broken vector instructions in our executor as well... how could I forget

9 years agogmqcc.ini.example: LEGACY_VECTOR_MATHS
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 10:17:25 +0000 (11:17 +0100)]
gmqcc.ini.example: LEGACY_VECTOR_MATHS

9 years agomanpage: -flegacy-vector-maths
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 10:16:49 +0000 (11:16 +0100)]
manpage: -flegacy-vector-maths

9 years ago-flegacy-vector-maths, enabled by default
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 10:15:06 +0000 (11:15 +0100)]
-flegacy-vector-maths, enabled by default

9 years agofix: missing-return check: vec_size(entries) is 0 on the entry-block, also check...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 14 Jan 2013 09:56:56 +0000 (10:56 +0100)]
fix: missing-return check: vec_size(entries) is 0 on the entry-block, also check if it's the first block

9 years agoapparently it's possible to segfault DP with a bad INSTR_LOAD_V - so the IR should...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sun, 13 Jan 2013 20:00:13 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
apparently it's possible to segfault DP with a bad INSTR_LOAD_V - so the IR should not allow this

9 years agoconstant-fold the 1/N division from a_vector/N
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sun, 13 Jan 2013 19:53:07 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
constant-fold the 1/N division from a_vector/N

9 years agotest for vec/float
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sun, 13 Jan 2013 19:49:27 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
test for vec/float

9 years agoallow vec/float
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sun, 13 Jan 2013 19:49:16 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
allow vec/float

9 years agoThis undef was missing there...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sun, 13 Jan 2013 16:37:09 +0000 (17:37 +0100)]
This undef was missing there...

9 years agoparsewarning->compile_warning
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sun, 13 Jan 2013 16:32:54 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
parsewarning->compile_warning

9 years agoReplacing lots of parseerror calls with compile_error calls and a more correct contex...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sun, 13 Jan 2013 16:31:31 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
Replacing lots of parseerror calls with compile_error calls and a more correct context information

9 years agoMerge pull request #85 from matthiaskrgr/master
Dale Weiler [Sun, 13 Jan 2013 01:33:01 +0000 (17:33 -0800)]
Merge pull request #85 from matthiaskrgr/master

better gitignore for arch linux pkgbuild related files

9 years agogitignore: be more clever
matthiaskrgr [Sun, 13 Jan 2013 01:11:08 +0000 (02:11 +0100)]
gitignore: be more clever

9 years agoRemoved -fenhanced-diagnostics - it's now --correct, which makes sense since it doesn...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 16:10:07 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
Removed -fenhanced-diagnostics - it's now --correct, which makes sense since it doesn't affect the compilation process itself

9 years agoUhh I did it again
Dale Weiler [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 15:47:41 +0000 (15:47 +0000)]
Uhh I did it again

9 years agoserpate line travis-ci build url for notifications
Dale Weiler [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 15:47:08 +0000 (15:47 +0000)]
serpate line travis-ci build url for notifications

9 years agofix a build issue
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 15:38:49 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
fix a build issue

9 years agovararg testcases
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 15:37:26 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
vararg testcases

9 years agogmqcc.ini.example: VARIADIC_ARGS
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 15:32:36 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
gmqcc.ini.example: VARIADIC_ARGS

9 years agomanpage: -fvariadic-args
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 15:31:51 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
manpage: -fvariadic-args

9 years agoguarding vararg code by -fvariadic-args
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 15:28:04 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
guarding vararg code by -fvariadic-args

9 years agothis is useless and just confused me a lot, removing
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 15:20:31 +0000 (16:20 +0100)]
this is useless and just confused me a lot, removing

9 years agoentity setter array subscript needs to get a correct field type
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 14:49:31 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
entity setter array subscript needs to get a correct field type

9 years agocopying the output type on ast_array_index_codegen
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 14:15:58 +0000 (15:15 +0100)]
copying the output type on ast_array_index_codegen

9 years agoCopying arg counter into the local
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 14:06:19 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
Copying arg counter into the local

9 years agoCreating the argument counter if requested
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 13:59:30 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
Creating the argument counter if requested

9 years agoupdated CHANGES file
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 13:54:11 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
updated CHANGES file

9 years agoAdded '...(idx,type)' to access varargs
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 13:53:48 +0000 (14:53 +0100)]
Added '...(idx,type)' to access varargs

9 years agoadded gen_function_varargs_copy
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 13:11:34 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
added gen_function_varargs_copy

9 years agomask -Olocal-temps by IR_FLAG_MASK_NO_LOCAL_TEMPS which now equals IR_FLAG_MASK_NO_OV...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 13:02:45 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
mask -Olocal-temps by IR_FLAG_MASK_NO_LOCAL_TEMPS which now equals IR_FLAG_MASK_NO_OVERLAP - though HAS_ARRAYS usually suffices, but not for code which _depends_ on uninitialized variables

9 years agoir_function stores max_varargs now
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 13:01:16 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
ir_function stores max_varargs now

9 years agobuiltins are generally not declared const, so don't expect CV_CONST, otherwise we...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 12:52:42 +0000 (13:52 +0100)]
builtins are generally not declared const, so don't expect CV_CONST, otherwise we write out va_count for builtin calls as well...

9 years agoWhile at it: moving generation of reserved:version to just before the functions so...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 12:49:06 +0000 (13:49 +0100)]
While at it: moving generation of reserved:version to just before the functions so no global/immedate is generated _after_ it - at least from the parser's point of view

9 years agocreate store to reserved:va_count; fix: don't build vararg accessor ast tree after...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 12:47:56 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
create store to reserved:va_count; fix: don't build vararg accessor ast tree after generating immediates as they create new ones

9 years agoast_call now has a va_count which causes a store to reserved:va_count before the...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 12:29:47 +0000 (13:29 +0100)]
ast_call now has a va_count which causes a store to reserved:va_count before the call

9 years agovararg accessor generation
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 12:01:20 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
vararg accessor generation

9 years agoparsing of vararg-counter
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 10:29:03 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
parsing of vararg-counter

9 years agoupdated CHANGES file
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 10:11:31 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
updated CHANGES file

9 years agotype restricted varargs
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 10:10:29 +0000 (11:10 +0100)]
type restricted varargs

9 years agoDeclaration of type-restricted varargs
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 10:03:17 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
Declaration of type-restricted varargs

9 years agokeep track of the highest parameter count of calls for later for varargs
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 09:57:44 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
keep track of the highest parameter count of calls for later for varargs

9 years ago'static' shouldn't be accepted in the global scope for now
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 12 Jan 2013 09:52:18 +0000 (10:52 +0100)]
'static' shouldn't be accepted in the global scope for now

9 years agofilling type_name in exec.c
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 22:15:16 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
filling type_name in exec.c

9 years agocode cleanup: prog_tempstring used to cast const char * parameter to char * due to...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 22:13:36 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
code cleanup: prog_tempstring used to cast const char * parameter to char * due to the old vector code which is now gone

9 years agofixing CHANGES: this actually was not part of 0.2
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 22:12:00 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
fixing CHANGES: this actually was not part of 0.2

9 years agoCHANGES file updated
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 22:10:41 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
CHANGES file updated

9 years agoFix a typo - why the hell does clang not complain? Why the hell does it even compile...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 19:04:46 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
Fix a typo - why the hell does clang not complain? Why the hell does it even compile with clang...

9 years agomanpage: --add-info
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 18:23:03 +0000 (19:23 +0100)]
manpage: --add-info

9 years agoadded the --add-info compile switch: it adds a global const string named version...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 18:18:51 +0000 (19:18 +0100)]
added the --add-info compile switch: it adds a global const string named version to the 'reserved' namespace, ie ends up named 'reserved:version', containing the --version string

9 years agoAdded a flag to both ast and ir which enforces the generation of a globaldef for...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 18:15:59 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
Added a flag to both ast and ir which enforces the generation of a globaldef for a value

9 years agoIn order to avoid release version strings in non-git builds, by default --version...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 09:37:54 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
In order to avoid release version strings in non-git builds, by default --version on non-tagged commits now also prints 'development build' as the 2nd line

9 years agoreplacing an error message in the enum parsing
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 21:08:49 +0000 (22:08 +0100)]
replacing an error message in the enum parsing

9 years agomention CHANGES in README
Dale Weiler [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 20:52:23 +0000 (20:52 +0000)]
mention CHANGES in README

9 years agoBetter enumeration test
Dale Weiler [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 20:50:42 +0000 (20:50 +0000)]
Better enumeration test

9 years agoenum testcase
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 20:38:17 +0000 (21:38 +0100)]
enum testcase

9 years agowill warn about "check" no such file or directory (since it aliases in the rule for...
Dale Weiler [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 20:28:53 +0000 (20:28 +0000)]
will warn about "check" no such file or directory (since it aliases in the rule for the Makefile)

9 years agocorrection fix: don't try to create edits for an empty string
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 20:09:44 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
correction fix: don't try to create edits for an empty string

9 years agoCHANGES file updated
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 20:05:10 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
CHANGES file updated

9 years agoAllow accessing vector components via the . operator, including components
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 20:03:35 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
Allow accessing vector components via the . operator, including components
of expressions, like: (3 * a_vector).y.

9 years agoCHANGES file updated
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 18:59:01 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
CHANGES file updated

9 years agoparse_expression_leave: also end at a closing } - enum: check for } and , after an...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 17:52:43 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
parse_expression_leave: also end at a closing } - enum: check for } and , after an expression again

9 years agosimple 'enum' implementation
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 17:38:57 +0000 (18:38 +0100)]
simple 'enum' implementation

9 years agostrictness sweep: (void)-ing all vec_ macros which don't evaluate to a sensible value
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 17:26:35 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
strictness sweep: (void)-ing all vec_ macros which don't evaluate to a sensible value

9 years agogit package is now named gmqcc-git, also added conflicts/provides
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 15:31:01 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
git package is now named gmqcc-git, also added conflicts/provides