xonotic/gmqcc.git
10 years agoAnother hardcoded -std=gmqcc option removed and added to the implied -std=gmqcc flags
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 11:43:15 +0000 (12:43 +0100)]
Another hardcoded -std=gmqcc option removed and added to the implied -std=gmqcc flags

10 years agoremove another hardcoded -std=gmqcc case
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 11:40:09 +0000 (12:40 +0100)]
remove another hardcoded -std=gmqcc case

10 years ago-std=gmqcc now implies -Werror-missing-return-values; another hardcoded error removed
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 11:37:47 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
-std=gmqcc now implies -Werror-missing-return-values; another hardcoded error removed

10 years agoJust allow variable declarations in for-loop initializers in any standard...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 11:35:26 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
Just allow variable declarations in for-loop initializers in any standard...

10 years agoChanging -Wtoo-few-parameters to -Winvalid-parameter-count; removing hardcoded COMPIL...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 11:29:25 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
Changing -Wtoo-few-parameters to -Winvalid-parameter-count; removing hardcoded COMPILER_GMQCC code which makes invalid parameter counts an error and instead make -std=gmqcc imply -Werror-invalid-parameter-count

10 years agoAdding some more internal-error messages where they were missing; fixed ast_ternary_c...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 11:08:47 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
Adding some more internal-error messages where they were missing; fixed ast_ternary_codegen to use the ast_node's type instead of the ir generated ones to avoid erroring on TYPE_NIL

10 years agonil in ternary, and fix ternary to honor -fcorrect-logic/-ftrue/false-empty-strings
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 10:45:00 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
nil in ternary, and fix ternary to honor -fcorrect-logic/-ftrue/false-empty-strings

10 years agoExplicitly allow 'return nil'
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 10:39:00 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
Explicitly allow 'return nil'

10 years agoThis should actually cover all nil cases
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 10:34:29 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
This should actually cover all nil cases

10 years agonil check in paramter type checking
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 10:30:02 +0000 (11:30 +0100)]
nil check in paramter type checking

10 years agoAllow assigning nil to a field
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 10:23:49 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
Allow assigning nil to a field

10 years agogmqcc.ini.example: -Wparenthesis
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 10:14:43 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
gmqcc.ini.example: -Wparenthesis

10 years agomanpage: -Wparenthesis
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 10:14:34 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
manpage: -Wparenthesis

10 years agoActivate -Wparenthesis by default
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 10:14:24 +0000 (11:14 +0100)]
Activate -Wparenthesis by default

10 years agoAdding -Wparenthesis, fixing constant folding of && and ||
Wolfgang Bumiller [Mon, 31 Dec 2012 10:11:46 +0000 (11:11 +0100)]
Adding -Wparenthesis, fixing constant folding of && and ||

10 years agoFix evaluation order bug
Dale Weiler [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 11:01:45 +0000 (11:01 +0000)]
Fix evaluation order bug

10 years agoDo we REALLY need to listen to splint?
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 10:59:29 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
Do we REALLY need to listen to splint?

10 years agoClean up trailing whitespaces
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 10:03:59 +0000 (11:03 +0100)]
Clean up trailing whitespaces

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:graphitemaster/gmqcc
Dale Weiler [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 09:59:32 +0000 (09:59 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:graphitemaster/gmqcc

10 years agoAdd support for user defined messages for [[deprecated]] generalized attribute
Dale Weiler [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 09:58:52 +0000 (09:58 +0000)]
Add support for user defined messages for [[deprecated]] generalized attribute

10 years agofix: ftepp_delete needs to ftepp_flush to not cause a leak on errors
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 09:37:15 +0000 (10:37 +0100)]
fix: ftepp_delete needs to ftepp_flush to not cause a leak on errors

10 years agoImplement [[deprecated]] general attribute, will mark functions as deprecated. Makin...
Dale Weiler [Sun, 30 Dec 2012 06:43:07 +0000 (06:43 +0000)]
Implement [[deprecated]] general attribute, will mark functions as deprecated.  Making calls to functions marked as such will trigger a compiler warning.  Enabled by default.

10 years agoProperly support globals initialized to nil
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 29 Dec 2012 20:15:59 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
Properly support globals initialized to nil

10 years agoimprovie/fix \{x...} char parsing
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 29 Dec 2012 18:11:06 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
improvie/fix \{x...} char parsing

10 years agogmqcc.ini.example: DIFFERENT_QUALIFIERS, DIFFERENT_ATTRIBUTES
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 29 Dec 2012 16:41:01 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
gmqcc.ini.example: DIFFERENT_QUALIFIERS, DIFFERENT_ATTRIBUTES

10 years agomanpage: -Wdifferent-qualifiers -Wdifferent-attributes
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 29 Dec 2012 16:38:50 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
manpage: -Wdifferent-qualifiers -Wdifferent-attributes

10 years ago-Wdifferent-qualifiers, -Wdifferent-attributes
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 29 Dec 2012 16:36:27 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
-Wdifferent-qualifiers, -Wdifferent-attributes

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:graphitemaster/gmqcc
Dale Weiler [Sat, 29 Dec 2012 14:42:17 +0000 (14:42 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:graphitemaster/gmqcc

10 years agoFix uninitialized-global
Dale Weiler [Sat, 29 Dec 2012 14:41:47 +0000 (14:41 +0000)]
Fix uninitialized-global

10 years agoDon't allow code like: v * '0 1 0' = 3; to actually work...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 29 Dec 2012 14:13:54 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
Don't allow code like: v * '0 1 0' = 3; to actually work...

10 years agogmqcc.ini.example: VECTOR_COMPONENTS
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 29 Dec 2012 14:13:28 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
gmqcc.ini.example: VECTOR_COMPONENTS

10 years agomanpage: -Ovector-components
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 29 Dec 2012 14:10:04 +0000 (15:10 +0100)]
manpage: -Ovector-components

10 years ago-Ovector-components
Wolfgang Bumiller [Sat, 29 Dec 2012 14:05:04 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
-Ovector-components

10 years agoMerge pull request #80 from matthiaskrgr/master
Dale Weiler [Sat, 29 Dec 2012 03:10:06 +0000 (19:10 -0800)]
Merge pull request #80 from matthiaskrgr/master

add .gitignore file

10 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master'
matthiaskrgr [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 22:33:43 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master'

10 years agoadd .gitignore file
matthiaskrgr [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 22:32:33 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
add .gitignore file

10 years agoTypo...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 20:05:04 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
Typo...

10 years agoUpdating gmqcc.ini.example
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 20:04:14 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
Updating gmqcc.ini.example

10 years agoGMQCC_GITINFO
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 19:39:30 +0000 (20:39 +0100)]
GMQCC_GITINFO

10 years agomore general qualifier/attribute parsing, added not-yet-used AST_FLAG_INLINE and...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 18:46:28 +0000 (19:46 +0100)]
more general qualifier/attribute parsing, added not-yet-used AST_FLAG_INLINE and [[inline]]

10 years agomanpage: -Wuninitialized-constant -Wuninitialized-global
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 18:11:29 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
manpage: -Wuninitialized-constant -Wuninitialized-global

10 years agonoref testcase must use -Wno-uninitialized-global
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 18:09:06 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
noref testcase must use -Wno-uninitialized-global

10 years ago-Wuninitialized-const, -Wuninitialized-global
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 18:07:43 +0000 (19:07 +0100)]
-Wuninitialized-const, -Wuninitialized-global

10 years agomanpage: -Wreserved-names, -funtyped-nil, -fpermissive
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 17:27:34 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
manpage: -Wreserved-names, -funtyped-nil, -fpermissive

10 years ago-Wreserved-names, -fpermissive allows local variables named 'nil' to be created even...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 17:22:09 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
-Wreserved-names, -fpermissive allows local variables named 'nil' to be created even with -funtyped-nil, they supersede the global untyped 'nil'

10 years ago'nil' global with -funtyped-nil
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 17:16:19 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
'nil' global with -funtyped-nil

10 years agoTYPE_NIL, builder->nil, ast_value_codegen for TYPE_NIL
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 17:05:28 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
TYPE_NIL, builder->nil, ast_value_codegen for TYPE_NIL

10 years agoFix teh paren!
Dale Weiler [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 15:19:19 +0000 (15:19 +0000)]
Fix teh paren!

10 years agoadded util_vasprintf/util_asprintf .. so we can stop assuming a certian static array...
Dale Weiler [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 15:02:53 +0000 (15:02 +0000)]
added util_vasprintf/util_asprintf .. so we can stop assuming a certian static array size for formatting strings ... I expect to see full migration to this before the next release for protection of over/under flows. As well as identifers >= 1024 bytes :)

10 years agomemleak
Dale Weiler [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 14:47:27 +0000 (14:47 +0000)]
memleak

10 years agos/\t/ /g - utf8.c
Dale Weiler [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 12:57:41 +0000 (12:57 +0000)]
s/\t/    /g - utf8.c

10 years agoFix another Blub bug .. learn to use comments properly :P
Dale Weiler [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 12:54:20 +0000 (12:54 +0000)]
Fix another Blub bug .. learn to use comments properly :P

10 years agoFix a very possible bug
Dale Weiler [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 12:50:37 +0000 (12:50 +0000)]
Fix a very possible bug

10 years agoFixed another possible implementation specific bug thanks to this progressive splint...
Dale Weiler [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 12:43:08 +0000 (12:43 +0000)]
Fixed another possible implementation specific bug thanks to this progressive splint idea :)

10 years agoFix another warning
Dale Weiler [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 12:40:00 +0000 (12:40 +0000)]
Fix another warning

10 years agoFix another warning
Dale Weiler [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 12:36:15 +0000 (12:36 +0000)]
Fix another warning

10 years agoFix one warning
Dale Weiler [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 12:33:10 +0000 (12:33 +0000)]
Fix one warning

10 years agoAdded splint.sh (a progressive way to fix some possible bugs)
Dale Weiler [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 12:29:46 +0000 (12:29 +0000)]
Added splint.sh (a progressive way to fix some possible bugs)

10 years agoSo why doesn't any popular compiler complain about this
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 10:50:03 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
So why doesn't any popular compiler complain about this

10 years ago... This... I'll have to git rewrite-history at some point
Wolfgang Bumiller [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 10:43:17 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
... This... I'll have to git rewrite-history at some point

10 years agoWorking on getting gmqcc to work when compiled with tcc
Dale Weiler [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 09:30:01 +0000 (09:30 +0000)]
Working on getting gmqcc to work when compiled with tcc

10 years agoReorder operands
Dale Weiler [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 09:06:04 +0000 (09:06 +0000)]
Reorder operands

10 years agoQuoting of strings is forbid in some "make" implementations
Dale Weiler [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 09:05:14 +0000 (09:05 +0000)]
Quoting of strings is forbid in some "make" implementations

10 years agoGot it working on arm :)
Dale Weiler [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 08:59:41 +0000 (08:59 +0000)]
Got it working on arm :)

10 years agoAlways use -fsigned-char .. The compiler I was using had -funsigned-char by default...
Dale Weiler [Fri, 28 Dec 2012 08:52:13 +0000 (08:52 +0000)]
Always use -fsigned-char .. The compiler I was using had -funsigned-char by default on ARM (which was breaking everything ...) try it .. add -funsigned-char and run the test-suite (only 2 out of all the tests actually pass, and it's by fluke)

10 years agomanpage: -floop-labels
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 23:21:59 +0000 (00:21 +0100)]
manpage: -floop-labels

10 years agoSome default options for -std=gmqcc including -floop-labels
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 23:21:53 +0000 (00:21 +0100)]
Some default options for -std=gmqcc including -floop-labels

10 years agofinish parsing of labeled loops; ast support added
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 23:04:09 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
finish parsing of labeled loops; ast support added

10 years agodistinguish between break/continue levels in the parser
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 22:52:57 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
distinguish between break/continue levels in the parser

10 years agoparsing of loop labels
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 22:43:20 +0000 (23:43 +0100)]
parsing of loop labels

10 years agothere's no -f flag named overlap-locals... removed the opts.def entry
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 21:18:39 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
there's no -f flag named overlap-locals... removed the opts.def entry

10 years agoMerge pull request #77 from matthiaskrgr/PKGBUILD
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 19:10:10 +0000 (11:10 -0800)]
Merge pull request #77 from matthiaskrgr/PKGBUILD

PKGBUILDs: note myself as contributor.

10 years agoPKGBUILDs: note myself as contributor.
matthiaskrgr [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 19:07:58 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
PKGBUILDs: note myself as contributor.

10 years agobumping arch/release PKGBUILD to 0.2.2
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 13:48:52 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
bumping arch/release PKGBUILD to 0.2.2

10 years agoAnother bool->int fix; now clang-compiled gmqcc actually works...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 13:33:58 +0000 (14:33 +0100)]
Another bool->int fix; now clang-compiled gmqcc actually works...

10 years agomanpage: -fbail-on-werror
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 11:48:36 +0000 (12:48 +0100)]
manpage: -fbail-on-werror

10 years ago-fbail-on-werror option
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 11:46:36 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
-fbail-on-werror option

10 years agofix: when there are no additional temps the first one allocated slot's size was count...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 10:46:08 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
fix: when there are no additional temps the first one allocated slot's size was counted twice resulting in some additional unused globals

10 years agoMerge pull request #75 from matthiaskrgr/master
Wolfgang Bumiller [Thu, 27 Dec 2012 10:06:04 +0000 (02:06 -0800)]
Merge pull request #75 from matthiaskrgr/master

mention PKGBUILDs in INSTALL file, fix typo in manpage

10 years agomanpage: -Oglobal-temps
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 26 Dec 2012 22:20:49 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
manpage: -Oglobal-temps

10 years ago-Oglobal-temps
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 26 Dec 2012 22:18:45 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
-Oglobal-temps

10 years agofix -v option parsing in qcvm
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 26 Dec 2012 21:49:50 +0000 (22:49 +0100)]
fix -v option parsing in qcvm

10 years agofactoring out temp-slot-assignment and using it for the declared locals too, makes...
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 26 Dec 2012 21:09:54 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
factoring out temp-slot-assignment and using it for the declared locals too, makes -Olocal-temps more effective

10 years agomanpage: gmqcc: fix typo
matthiaskrgr [Wed, 26 Dec 2012 21:03:08 +0000 (22:03 +0100)]
manpage: gmqcc: fix typo

10 years agoINSTALL: mention ArchLinux PKGBUILDs.
matthiaskrgr [Wed, 26 Dec 2012 20:57:26 +0000 (21:57 +0100)]
INSTALL: mention ArchLinux PKGBUILDs.

10 years agoSwitch over to LONGBIT
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 26 Dec 2012 20:39:00 +0000 (21:39 +0100)]
Switch over to LONGBIT

10 years agoMerge pull request #74 from matthiaskrgr/PKGBUILD
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 26 Dec 2012 20:31:25 +0000 (12:31 -0800)]
Merge pull request #74 from matthiaskrgr/PKGBUILD

add arch PKGBUILDs for git and release build.

10 years agoPKGBUILD: formatting
matthiaskrgr [Wed, 26 Dec 2012 19:21:41 +0000 (20:21 +0100)]
PKGBUILD: formatting

10 years agoadd PKGBUILD for release build.
matthiaskrgr [Wed, 26 Dec 2012 19:17:29 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
add PKGBUILD for release build.

10 years agoPKGBUILD: license is MIT
matthiaskrgr [Wed, 26 Dec 2012 19:13:07 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
PKGBUILD: license is MIT

10 years agofix uninitialized warnings in ir.c
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 26 Dec 2012 19:06:30 +0000 (20:06 +0100)]
fix uninitialized warnings in ir.c

10 years agoPKGBUILD: install custom license file.
matthiaskrgr [Wed, 26 Dec 2012 19:07:51 +0000 (20:07 +0100)]
PKGBUILD: install custom license file.

10 years agoPKGBUILD: license is not GPL actually
matthiaskrgr [Wed, 26 Dec 2012 19:03:17 +0000 (20:03 +0100)]
PKGBUILD: license is not GPL actually

10 years agoFixing uninitialized warnings in parser.c
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 26 Dec 2012 19:00:17 +0000 (20:00 +0100)]
Fixing uninitialized warnings in parser.c

10 years agoadding -fno-strict-aliasing
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 26 Dec 2012 18:58:53 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
adding -fno-strict-aliasing

10 years agoadd PKGBUILD for git build.
matthiaskrgr [Wed, 26 Dec 2012 18:58:40 +0000 (19:58 +0100)]
add PKGBUILD for git build.

10 years agomanpage: -dump, -dumpfin
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 26 Dec 2012 18:37:55 +0000 (19:37 +0100)]
manpage: -dump, -dumpfin

10 years agoMerge pull request #73 from matthiaskrgr/master
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 26 Dec 2012 18:21:31 +0000 (10:21 -0800)]
Merge pull request #73 from matthiaskrgr/master

fix some typos in todo file

10 years agoTODO: fix typos
matthiaskrgr [Wed, 26 Dec 2012 18:15:40 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
TODO: fix typos

10 years agocounters for -Ocall-stores because we all love numbers
Wolfgang Bumiller [Wed, 26 Dec 2012 18:11:26 +0000 (19:11 +0100)]
counters for -Ocall-stores because we all love numbers