Turn off cl_movement on the screenshot server.
authorRudolf Polzer <divVerent@gmail.com>
Tue, 7 Jan 2020 01:21:18 +0000 (02:21 +0100)
committerRudolf Polzer <divVerent@gmail.com>
Tue, 7 Jan 2020 01:22:22 +0000 (02:22 +0100)
It might be the cause of "all screenshots equal".

Impulses are run as part of player movement packet processing, but nextframe
uses StartFrame, and there's no 1:1 relation between the two. With cl_movement
0, there is.

misc/tools/xonotic-map-screenshot

index ce00dbc..1d57888 100755 (executable)
@@ -18,6 +18,7 @@ count=`yes x | head -n "$count" | tr -cd x`
        "$@" \
        +'sv_precacheplayermodels 0' \
        +'cl_hidewaypoints 1' \
+       +'cl_movement 0' \
        +'r_motionblur 0' \
        +'r_damageblur 0' \
        +'r_letterbox -1' \