xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir.git
27 hours agoTransifex autosync master
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 12 Apr 2021 05:24:03 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

40 hours agoDon't delay showing name above the players who weren't in my PVS
terencehill [Sun, 11 Apr 2021 15:51:27 +0000 (17:51 +0200)]
Don't delay showing name above the players who weren't in my PVS

41 hours agoClean up and document scoreboard field parsing
terencehill [Sun, 11 Apr 2021 15:30:43 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
Clean up and document scoreboard field parsing

3 days agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 10 Apr 2021 05:23:37 +0000 (07:23 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

3 days agoBump snd_streaming_length from 2 to 40 seconds.
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 10 Apr 2021 01:17:14 +0000 (03:17 +0200)]
Bump snd_streaming_length from 2 to 40 seconds.

Should increase RAM usage and map load time a bit, but reduce sound decoding
CPU usage (Vorbis decoding) substantially. Expecting this to be a net positive
tradeoff, and should fix issues like #2500 in a much safer way, with no quality
lposs whatsoever.

3 days agoFix #2575 "FPS field no longer displayed in scoreboard with sv_showfps set"
terencehill [Fri, 9 Apr 2021 14:27:47 +0000 (16:27 +0200)]
Fix #2575 "FPS field no longer displayed in scoreboard with sv_showfps set"

3 days agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 9 Apr 2021 12:55:31 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

3 days agoCompare old and new .pot both ways.
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 9 Apr 2021 12:51:56 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Compare old and new .pot both ways.

Apparently msgcmp's return status (not even documented) only yields a one way comparison.

4 days agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 9 Apr 2021 05:23:59 +0000 (07:23 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

4 days agoFix #2475 "Tuba smoke comes out of the ground"
terencehill [Thu, 8 Apr 2021 12:52:52 +0000 (14:52 +0200)]
Fix #2475 "Tuba smoke comes out of the ground"

4 days agoClean up weapon code
terencehill [Thu, 8 Apr 2021 12:34:02 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
Clean up weapon code

6 days agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 7 Apr 2021 05:23:54 +0000 (07:23 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

6 days agoFix #2548 "FPS field is displayed (but empty) in the scoreboard with sv_showfps disabled"
terencehill [Tue, 6 Apr 2021 17:21:32 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
Fix #2548 "FPS field is displayed (but empty) in the scoreboard with sv_showfps disabled"

6 days agoRecycle the lifetime field instead of using a dedicated field in the nexball code
terencehill [Tue, 6 Apr 2021 17:17:11 +0000 (19:17 +0200)]
Recycle the lifetime field instead of using a dedicated field in the nexball code

7 days agoStick things slightly inside player hitboxes so they don't appear floating in the...
terencehill [Mon, 5 Apr 2021 17:47:49 +0000 (19:47 +0200)]
Stick things slightly inside player hitboxes so they don't appear floating in the air that much

7 days ago Correctly show particle fx and decal when an electro orb stuck on the ceiling explodes
terencehill [Mon, 5 Apr 2021 16:30:17 +0000 (18:30 +0200)]
 Correctly show particle fx and decal when an electro orb stuck on the ceiling explodes

7 days agoFix #2567 "electro balls sticking to players who respawn have the balls teleported...
terencehill [Mon, 5 Apr 2021 13:21:55 +0000 (15:21 +0200)]
Fix #2567 "electro balls sticking to players who respawn have the balls teleported to them instead of being left at the corpse's location"

7 days agoFix incorrect size applied to mines and electro orbs when they stick to something...
terencehill [Mon, 5 Apr 2021 12:34:49 +0000 (14:34 +0200)]
Fix incorrect size applied to mines and electro orbs when they stick to something (setmodel was overriding size applied by setsize)

7 days agoCompact some electro code
terencehill [Mon, 5 Apr 2021 12:30:57 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
Compact some electro code

9 days agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 4 Apr 2021 05:25:14 +0000 (07:25 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

9 days agoWhen "a CSQC entity changed its type" remove it from all intrusive lists it is on...
terencehill [Sat, 3 Apr 2021 21:18:29 +0000 (23:18 +0200)]
When "a CSQC entity changed its type" remove it from all intrusive lists it is on before updating it, possible fix for #2565 "Infinite IntrusiveList in client"

9 days agoGet rid of a warning
terencehill [Sat, 3 Apr 2021 21:12:07 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
Get rid of a warning

10 days agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 3 Apr 2021 05:24:06 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

13 days agoTransifex autosync 794/merge 808/merge
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 31 Mar 2021 05:24:10 +0000 (07:24 +0200)]
Transifex autosync

13 days agoCreate the LimitedElectroBallRubbleList intrusive list only when needed, CasingsNGibs...
terencehill [Tue, 30 Mar 2021 23:50:14 +0000 (01:50 +0200)]
Create the LimitedElectroBallRubbleList intrusive list only when needed, CasingsNGibs only in the client

13 days agoCreate the g_race_targets, g_racecheckpoints and g_kaballs intrusive lists only when...
terencehill [Tue, 30 Mar 2021 23:23:53 +0000 (01:23 +0200)]
Create the g_race_targets, g_racecheckpoints and g_kaballs intrusive lists only when needed

13 days agoFinally fix a bug where, depending on player entity number, the circular progress...
terencehill [Tue, 30 Mar 2021 17:16:02 +0000 (19:16 +0200)]
Finally fix a bug where, depending on player entity number, the circular progress bar was sometimes missing while reviving someone

2 weeks agoLog frezetag revivals
terencehill [Mon, 29 Mar 2021 16:25:45 +0000 (18:25 +0200)]
Log frezetag revivals

2 weeks agoAdd minor optimizations and comments
terencehill [Mon, 29 Mar 2021 16:20:28 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
Add minor optimizations and comments

2 weeks agoMerge branch 'drjaska/electrolimitfix' into 'master'
terencehill [Mon, 29 Mar 2021 13:28:16 +0000 (13:28 +0000)]
Merge branch 'drjaska/electrolimitfix' into 'master'

Fixed electro secondary limit being global

Closes #2566

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!891

2 weeks agoFixed electro secondary limit being global
Dr. Jaska [Mon, 29 Mar 2021 13:28:16 +0000 (13:28 +0000)]
Fixed electro secondary limit being global
Now it tracks which electro entity has fired how many balls and destroys
the oldest ones of that electro entity, not the oldest of any electro
entity. I had to clone and edit the rubble functions to support entity
storing and comparing the owner of the child entity to given entity,
those are named electrorubble but can be renamed, they are just created
for electro, they support other entities too and not only electro balls.

2 weeks agoFix #2568 "Server/Event Logging: Score labels in FT mode wrong" 2566-g_balance_electro_secondary_limit-isn-t-weapon-entity-based-but-global
terencehill [Fri, 26 Mar 2021 17:31:57 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
Fix #2568 "Server/Event Logging: Score labels in FT mode wrong"

2 weeks agoUpdate/improve sv_eventlog* descriptions
terencehill [Fri, 26 Mar 2021 17:15:08 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
Update/improve sv_eventlog* descriptions

2 weeks agoUpdate hash
terencehill [Fri, 26 Mar 2021 17:07:05 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
Update hash

2 weeks agoFix regression caused by the previous commit where bots don't respawn
terencehill [Fri, 26 Mar 2021 16:45:13 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
Fix regression caused by the previous commit where bots don't respawn

2 weeks agoFix bots standing still after one of them is forced to observe with movetospec or...
terencehill [Thu, 25 Mar 2021 15:48:36 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Fix bots standing still after one of them is forced to observe with movetospec or bot_cmd X pause; this change also removes the special handling of bots when they are forced to spectate in modes like LMS and CA

2 weeks agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 25 Mar 2021 06:24:13 +0000 (07:24 +0100)]
Transifex autosync

2 weeks agoGameCommand_moveplayer: don't break parsing other clients if a client isn't in the...
terencehill [Wed, 24 Mar 2021 22:44:06 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
GameCommand_moveplayer: don't break parsing other clients if a client isn't in the game; also remove redundant ", skipping to next player." from some messages

2 weeks agoGameCommand_moveplayer: reduce code indentation
terencehill [Wed, 24 Mar 2021 21:57:26 +0000 (22:57 +0100)]
GameCommand_moveplayer: reduce code indentation

2 weeks agoGameCommand_moveplayer: fix wrong team name in a message
terencehill [Wed, 24 Mar 2021 21:36:42 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
GameCommand_moveplayer: fix wrong team name in a message

2 weeks agoClean up GameCommand_moveplayer a little bit
terencehill [Wed, 24 Mar 2021 21:31:12 +0000 (22:31 +0100)]
Clean up GameCommand_moveplayer a little bit

3 weeks agoFix #2530 "Observer camera in 3rd person mode with spectate through walls enabled...
terencehill [Mon, 22 Mar 2021 16:17:26 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
Fix #2530 "Observer camera in 3rd person mode with spectate through walls enabled gets caught on walls"

3 weeks agoDisable chase_front while observing, it doesn't make any sense
terencehill [Mon, 22 Mar 2021 16:15:07 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Disable chase_front while observing, it doesn't make any sense

3 weeks agoAvoid settings cvars every frame to optimize code and to avoid console spam with...
terencehill [Mon, 22 Mar 2021 14:23:57 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
Avoid settings cvars every frame to optimize code and to avoid console spam with developer 1; developer_extra 1

3 weeks agoMore BITs
terencehill [Mon, 22 Mar 2021 14:14:41 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
More BITs

3 weeks agoMerge branch 'terencehill/crosshair_chase_fix'
terencehill [Sun, 21 Mar 2021 19:46:56 +0000 (20:46 +0100)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/crosshair_chase_fix'

3 weeks agocrosshair_chase: reset weapon alpha in all cases terencehill/crosshair_chase_fix
terencehill [Sun, 21 Mar 2021 18:29:34 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
crosshair_chase: reset weapon alpha in all cases

3 weeks agoFix compilation units
terencehill [Sat, 20 Mar 2021 23:20:02 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
Fix compilation units

3 weeks agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 19 Mar 2021 06:25:42 +0000 (07:25 +0100)]
Transifex autosync

3 weeks agocrosshair_chase: prevent negative alpha values and reset original alpha when crosshai...
terencehill [Thu, 18 Mar 2021 17:47:45 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
crosshair_chase: prevent negative alpha values and reset original alpha when crosshair_chase code isn't running anymore

3 weeks agoMerge branch '2546-whitelist-g_ca_spectate_enemies' into 'master'
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 18 Mar 2021 17:10:07 +0000 (17:10 +0000)]
Merge branch '2546-whitelist-g_ca_spectate_enemies' into 'master'

Resolve "Whitelist g_ca_spectate_enemies"

Closes #2546

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!885

3 weeks agocrosshair_chase: fade in/out player alpha changes and apply player alpha to the weapo...
terencehill [Thu, 18 Mar 2021 11:29:11 +0000 (12:29 +0100)]
crosshair_chase: fade in/out player alpha changes and apply player alpha to the weapon too

3 weeks agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 18 Mar 2021 06:25:24 +0000 (07:25 +0100)]
Transifex autosync

3 weeks agocrosshair_chase: fix player alpha while walking through a warpzone and when view...
terencehill [Thu, 18 Mar 2021 00:14:45 +0000 (01:14 +0100)]
crosshair_chase: fix player alpha while walking through a warpzone and when view origin is inside the player

3 weeks agoDon't translate menu_cmd commands list (uninteresting commands for players and incons...
terencehill [Wed, 17 Mar 2021 14:11:30 +0000 (15:11 +0100)]
Don't translate menu_cmd commands list (uninteresting commands for players and inconsistent with other untranslatable command lists) and a few warning messages

3 weeks agoFix command names formatted as input arguments in menu_cmd help
terencehill [Wed, 17 Mar 2021 11:35:32 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
Fix command names formatted as input arguments in menu_cmd help

3 weeks agoAssign classnames to some entities
terencehill [Wed, 17 Mar 2021 11:31:41 +0000 (12:31 +0100)]
Assign classnames to some entities

3 weeks agoMake one line of code human readable :)
terencehill [Tue, 16 Mar 2021 19:17:45 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
Make one line of code human readable :)

3 weeks agoFix #2563 "Spectator freecam collision problem with all players leaving/going to...
terencehill [Tue, 16 Mar 2021 18:55:54 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
Fix #2563 "Spectator freecam collision problem with all players leaving/going to spectator"

4 weeks agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 16 Mar 2021 06:24:20 +0000 (07:24 +0100)]
Transifex autosync

4 weeks agoMerge branch 'terencehill/csqcmodel_settings'
terencehill [Mon, 15 Mar 2021 18:22:54 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/csqcmodel_settings'

4 weeks agoFree last available bitflag in the csqcmodel settings
terencehill [Mon, 15 Mar 2021 17:56:14 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
Free last available bitflag in the csqcmodel settings

4 weeks agoRearrange csqcmodel settings bitflags to free up some bits without increasing network...
terencehill [Mon, 15 Mar 2021 17:36:22 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
Rearrange csqcmodel settings bitflags to free up some bits without increasing networked data

4 weeks agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 15 Mar 2021 06:24:14 +0000 (07:24 +0100)]
Transifex autosync

4 weeks agoMerge branch 'terencehill/less_entities'
terencehill [Sun, 14 Mar 2021 21:21:48 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/less_entities'

4 weeks agoShow number of entities found by cl/sv_cmd findat
terencehill [Sun, 14 Mar 2021 16:11:47 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
Show number of entities found by cl/sv_cmd findat

4 weeks agoGitlab CI: remove report_cloc "test"
terencehill [Sun, 14 Mar 2021 16:03:22 +0000 (17:03 +0100)]
Gitlab CI: remove report_cloc "test"

4 weeks agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Sun, 14 Mar 2021 06:25:37 +0000 (07:25 +0100)]
Transifex autosync

4 weeks agoWhitelisted g_ca_spectate_enemies 2546-whitelist-g_ca_spectate_enemies 885/head
drjaska [Sat, 13 Mar 2021 06:22:46 +0000 (08:22 +0200)]
Whitelisted g_ca_spectate_enemies

4 weeks agoMerge branch 'drjaska/balance/mortar' into 'master' 2504-duplicate-server-names-because-of-simply-not-naming-a-server 886/head
terencehill [Sat, 13 Mar 2021 00:32:12 +0000 (00:32 +0000)]
Merge branch 'drjaska/balance/mortar' into 'master'

Mortar longer lifetime so that it's usable as a mortar in large open maps

See merge request xonotic/xonotic-data.pk3dir!881

4 weeks agoMerge branch 'terencehill/race_cleanups' into 'master'
terencehill [Sat, 13 Mar 2021 00:24:56 +0000 (01:24 +0100)]
Merge branch 'terencehill/race_cleanups' into 'master'

4 weeks agoFix compilation units
terencehill [Fri, 12 Mar 2021 18:15:36 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
Fix compilation units

4 weeks agoRemove redundant SVQC check; avoid duplicated field definitions in Race GameRules_scoring
terencehill [Fri, 12 Mar 2021 11:13:07 +0000 (12:13 +0100)]
Remove redundant SVQC check; avoid duplicated field definitions in Race GameRules_scoring

4 weeks agorace_SendRankings --> race_SendRanking
terencehill [Thu, 11 Mar 2021 17:23:11 +0000 (18:23 +0100)]
race_SendRankings  -->  race_SendRanking

4 weeks agoMove some identical ctf / race / cts code to shared functions
terencehill [Thu, 11 Mar 2021 17:08:57 +0000 (18:08 +0100)]
Move some identical ctf / race / cts code to shared functions

4 weeks agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/race_cleanups
terencehill [Thu, 11 Mar 2021 15:04:04 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/race_cleanups

4 weeks agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 11 Mar 2021 06:24:05 +0000 (07:24 +0100)]
Transifex autosync

4 weeks agoMortar longer lifetime so that it's usable as a mortar in large open maps 881/head
drjaska [Wed, 10 Mar 2021 23:32:47 +0000 (01:32 +0200)]
Mortar longer lifetime so that it's usable as a mortar in large open maps

4 weeks agoDelete g_instagib_items and g_overkill_items when their relative mutators are removed
terencehill [Wed, 10 Mar 2021 23:13:35 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
Delete g_instagib_items and g_overkill_items when their relative mutators are removed

4 weeks agoMerge branch 'master' into terencehill/less_entities
terencehill [Wed, 10 Mar 2021 22:52:25 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
Merge branch 'master' into terencehill/less_entities

4 weeks agoTransifex autosync
Rudolf Polzer [Wed, 10 Mar 2021 06:24:32 +0000 (07:24 +0100)]
Transifex autosync

4 weeks agoMake pure more entities and don't link them into the world
terencehill [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 17:14:21 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
Make pure more entities and don't link them into the world

4 weeks agoDocument Weapon Accuracy stats
terencehill [Tue, 9 Mar 2021 18:13:01 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
Document Weapon Accuracy stats

4 weeks agoAdd a warning to fix #1912 "Team choice bound to model color creates gameplay issues"
terencehill [Tue, 9 Mar 2021 17:49:02 +0000 (18:49 +0100)]
Add a warning to fix #1912 "Team choice bound to model color creates gameplay issues"

5 weeks agoRevert "crlf=input for .yml files"
terencehill [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 11:05:48 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
Revert "crlf=input for .yml files"

This reverts commit bba8df0eaffb3fc6ce5265992c7d4c44f0c98397.

5 weeks agocrlf=input for .yml files
terencehill [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 10:45:55 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
crlf=input for .yml files

5 weeks agoFix wrong indentation in W_Fireball_LaserPlay
terencehill [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 10:05:39 +0000 (11:05 +0100)]
Fix wrong indentation in W_Fireball_LaserPlay

5 weeks agoRestore an updated version of the blacklist of entities that WarpZone_FindRadius...
terencehill [Sun, 7 Mar 2021 23:23:48 +0000 (00:23 +0100)]
Restore an updated version of the blacklist of entities that WarpZone_FindRadius doesn't care about

5 weeks agoUpdate hash
terencehill [Sat, 6 Mar 2021 19:04:36 +0000 (20:04 +0100)]
Update hash

5 weeks agoRemove outdated flag list from WaypointSprite_SendEntity/Ent_WaypointSprite; give...
terencehill [Sat, 6 Mar 2021 19:02:08 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
Remove outdated flag list from WaypointSprite_SendEntity/Ent_WaypointSprite; give a variable a meaningful name; remove redundant classname assignment

5 weeks agoAdd an optional <dist> parameter to the 'findat' command to find all entities within...
terencehill [Sat, 6 Mar 2021 18:57:35 +0000 (19:57 +0100)]
Add an optional <dist> parameter to the 'findat' command to find all entities within a certain distance from <position>

5 weeks agoFix ladder temporary entity not removed in some cases
terencehill [Fri, 5 Mar 2021 18:06:06 +0000 (19:06 +0100)]
Fix ladder temporary entity not removed in some cases

5 weeks agoGet rid of an unused global, rename another one
terencehill [Fri, 5 Mar 2021 17:55:40 +0000 (18:55 +0100)]
Get rid of an unused global, rename another one

5 weeks agoReset more STATs when player dies
terencehill [Wed, 3 Mar 2021 22:53:07 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
Reset more STATs when player dies

5 weeks agoPrint an error message if gametype and gotomap are executed when the server isn't...
terencehill [Wed, 3 Mar 2021 22:51:24 +0000 (23:51 +0100)]
Print an error message if gametype and gotomap are executed when the server isn't running, rather than showing nonsense output (gametype in particular)

5 weeks agoFix #2484 Inferno buff causing crazy negative damage to players in the water
terencehill [Wed, 3 Mar 2021 22:33:14 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
Fix #2484 Inferno buff causing crazy negative damage to players in the water

5 weeks agoFix report_cloc
terencehill [Wed, 3 Mar 2021 22:22:48 +0000 (22:22 +0000)]
Fix report_cloc

5 weeks agoStop player powerup sounds when disconnecting
terencehill [Wed, 3 Mar 2021 13:09:15 +0000 (14:09 +0100)]
Stop player powerup sounds when disconnecting

5 weeks agoApply 337eb6343 "Use crouch status instead of crouch key to indicate when player...
terencehill [Wed, 3 Mar 2021 13:06:46 +0000 (14:06 +0100)]
Apply 337eb6343 "Use crouch status instead of crouch key to indicate when player is crouching in pressed keys code" to PM_dodging_GetPressedKeys too

5 weeks agoShownames: interpolate player name movement (when player isn't in client's PVS)
terencehill [Tue, 2 Mar 2021 22:58:25 +0000 (23:58 +0100)]
Shownames: interpolate player name movement (when player isn't in client's PVS)