xonotic/netradiant.git
4 years agoPartial OSX support Melanosuchus/cmake 10/head
TimePath [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 11:23:05 +0000 (22:23 +1100)]
Partial OSX support

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into Melanosuchus/cmake
TimePath [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 06:54:45 +0000 (17:54 +1100)]
Merge branch 'master' into Melanosuchus/cmake

# Conflicts:
# radiant/mainframe.cpp
# radiant/texwindow.cpp

4 years agoReadme: markdownify
TimePath [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 06:20:52 +0000 (17:20 +1100)]
Readme: markdownify

4 years agotarget_link_libraries
TimePath [Fri, 22 Jan 2016 05:44:19 +0000 (16:44 +1100)]
target_link_libraries

5 years agoAlso include DarkPlaces texture names in the diffuse map filtering. xonotic-v0.8.1
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 16:36:59 +0000 (18:36 +0200)]
Also include DarkPlaces texture names in the diffuse map filtering.

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://gitlab.com/xonotic/netradiant
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 16:28:42 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://gitlab.com/xonotic/netradiant

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://gitlab.com/jdolan/netradiant
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 16:28:15 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://gitlab.com/jdolan/netradiant

5 years agoMerge branch 'ingar/png_icons' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 2 Aug 2015 02:08:23 +0000 (02:08 +0000)]
Merge branch 'ingar/png_icons' into 'master'

Ingar/png icons

Replaces BMP icon images with PNG images, this allows for better icon transparency.

See merge request !8

5 years agoAdd a README
Mattia Basaglia [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 13:12:03 +0000 (15:12 +0200)]
Add a README

Note: The current COMPILING is now deprecated and will soon be removed

5 years agoEnsure plugins load their own functions
Mattia Basaglia [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 10:54:22 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
Ensure plugins load their own functions

5 years agoRemove some cause of crashes (more remain)
Mattia Basaglia [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 10:08:18 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
Remove some cause of crashes (more remain)

5 years agoRelease residual items in the HashedCache destructor, to avoid more error messages
Mattia Basaglia [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 09:25:22 +0000 (11:25 +0200)]
Release residual items in the HashedCache destructor, to avoid more error messages

5 years agoEnsure radiant is able to run q3map2 and other tools
Mattia Basaglia [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 08:13:59 +0000 (10:13 +0200)]
Ensure radiant is able to run q3map2 and other tools

5 years agoForce reconfiguration on new commits
Mattia Basaglia [Wed, 29 Jul 2015 15:31:27 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
Force reconfiguration on new commits

5 years agoHandle version constants in a better way
Mattia Basaglia [Wed, 29 Jul 2015 12:42:46 +0000 (14:42 +0200)]
Handle version constants in a better way

5 years agoAlways define _DEBUG for debug builds
TimePath [Wed, 29 Jul 2015 09:30:49 +0000 (19:30 +1000)]
Always define _DEBUG for debug builds

5 years agoMake libs static with -fPIC
TimePath [Wed, 29 Jul 2015 08:50:58 +0000 (18:50 +1000)]
Make libs static with -fPIC

5 years agoRemove some undefined functions
Mattia Basaglia [Wed, 29 Jul 2015 08:17:20 +0000 (10:17 +0200)]
Remove some undefined functions

5 years agoClean up q3map version
Mattia Basaglia [Wed, 29 Jul 2015 08:17:14 +0000 (10:17 +0200)]
Clean up q3map version

5 years agoBuild quake2 tools
Mattia Basaglia [Wed, 29 Jul 2015 07:51:59 +0000 (09:51 +0200)]
Build quake2 tools

5 years agoCustom target for quake3 tools
Mattia Basaglia [Wed, 29 Jul 2015 07:50:29 +0000 (09:50 +0200)]
Custom target for quake3 tools

5 years agoCustom targets wrapping modules and plugins
Mattia Basaglia [Wed, 29 Jul 2015 07:32:03 +0000 (09:32 +0200)]
Custom targets wrapping modules and plugins

5 years agoFix plugin compilation
Mattia Basaglia [Wed, 29 Jul 2015 07:06:10 +0000 (09:06 +0200)]
Fix plugin compilation

5 years agoCompile q3data
Mattia Basaglia [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 20:07:25 +0000 (22:07 +0200)]
Compile q3data

5 years agoCompile q3map2
Mattia Basaglia [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 18:18:30 +0000 (20:18 +0200)]
Compile q3map2

5 years agoSplit radiant target to a separate CMakeLists.txt
Mattia Basaglia [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 18:12:07 +0000 (20:12 +0200)]
Split radiant target to a separate CMakeLists.txt

5 years agoDownload game packs only when needed by default
Mattia Basaglia [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 16:44:07 +0000 (18:44 +0200)]
Download game packs only when needed by default

With an option to disable automatic downloads, and a target to download them manually.
This avoids having to download them every time you make all.

5 years agoCompile module plugins
Mattia Basaglia [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 13:44:07 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
Compile module plugins

5 years agoDownload game packs
Mattia Basaglia [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 12:46:27 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
Download game packs

5 years agoCopy plain data files to the binary directory
Mattia Basaglia [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 11:32:42 +0000 (13:32 +0200)]
Copy plain data files to the binary directory

5 years agoDon't show a dialog for Gdk errors
Mattia Basaglia [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 10:49:09 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
Don't show a dialog for Gdk errors

5 years agoCompile the contrib plugins
Mattia Basaglia [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 09:39:15 +0000 (11:39 +0200)]
Compile the contrib plugins

5 years agoSplit CMakeLists.txt into subdirectories
Mattia Basaglia [Sun, 26 Jul 2015 14:17:20 +0000 (16:17 +0200)]
Split CMakeLists.txt into subdirectories

5 years agoSet as a proper debug build
Mattia Basaglia [Sun, 26 Jul 2015 13:46:07 +0000 (15:46 +0200)]
Set as a proper debug build

5 years agoUse CMake variables for the version definitions
Mattia Basaglia [Sun, 26 Jul 2015 13:36:14 +0000 (15:36 +0200)]
Use CMake variables for the version definitions

5 years agoMerge branch 'TimePath/cmake' into Melanosuchus/cmake
TimePath [Sun, 26 Jul 2015 10:23:48 +0000 (20:23 +1000)]
Merge branch 'TimePath/cmake' into Melanosuchus/cmake

5 years agoMSYS2 support
TimePath [Sun, 26 Jul 2015 10:08:51 +0000 (20:08 +1000)]
MSYS2 support

5 years agoMake it compile again
Mattia Basaglia [Sun, 26 Jul 2015 10:02:54 +0000 (12:02 +0200)]
Make it compile again

5 years agoMerge branch 'Melanosuchus/modernize' into Melanosuchus/cmake
Mattia Basaglia [Sun, 26 Jul 2015 09:48:52 +0000 (11:48 +0200)]
Merge branch 'Melanosuchus/modernize' into Melanosuchus/cmake

5 years agoInitial
TimePath [Fri, 24 Jul 2015 08:26:54 +0000 (18:26 +1000)]
Initial

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://gitlab.com/xonotic/netradiant into Melanosuchus/modernize Melanosuchus/modernize 6/head
Mattia Basaglia [Wed, 22 Jul 2015 08:22:56 +0000 (10:22 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://gitlab.com/xonotic/netradiant into Melanosuchus/modernize

5 years agoMerge branch 'Melanosuchus/q3map2_sucks' into 'master'
Mario [Wed, 22 Jul 2015 01:26:54 +0000 (01:26 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Melanosuchus/q3map2_sucks' into 'master'

Fix a horrible bug in q3map2

This function passed a int* instead of a void** causing local variables to be overwritten,
which in turn caused the program to crash.

See merge request !7

5 years agoFix a horrible bug in q3map2
Mattia Basaglia [Tue, 21 Jul 2015 14:26:18 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
Fix a horrible bug in q3map2

This function passed a int* instead of a void** causing local variables to be overwritten,
which in turn caused the program to crash.

5 years agoConvert Array<char> to std::string
Mattia Basaglia [Tue, 21 Jul 2015 05:48:37 +0000 (07:48 +0200)]
Convert Array<char> to std::string

5 years agoRemove optimizations in debug mode
Mattia Basaglia [Tue, 21 Jul 2015 05:42:06 +0000 (07:42 +0200)]
Remove optimizations in debug mode

5 years agoReplace custom Array with std::vector - friendly version
Mattia Basaglia [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 21:15:28 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
Replace custom Array with std::vector - friendly version

5 years agoReplace custom HashTable with std::unordered_map - friendly version
Mattia Basaglia [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 20:48:30 +0000 (22:48 +0200)]
Replace custom HashTable with std::unordered_map - friendly version

5 years agoRemove some unused stuff from string.h
Mattia Basaglia [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 20:23:54 +0000 (22:23 +0200)]
Remove some unused stuff from string.h

5 years agoReplace custom string classes with std::string - gone forever version
Mattia Basaglia [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 20:11:48 +0000 (22:11 +0200)]
Replace custom string classes with std::string - gone forever version

5 years agoReplace custom string classes with std::string - friendly version
Mattia Basaglia [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 19:57:32 +0000 (21:57 +0200)]
Replace custom string classes with std::string - friendly version

5 years agoEnable C++11 in the makefile
Mattia Basaglia [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 17:36:49 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
Enable C++11 in the makefile

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin' into Melanosuchus/modernize
Mattia Basaglia [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 17:32:01 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin' into Melanosuchus/modernize

5 years agoRemove most of the compiler warning in radiant
Mattia Basaglia [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 17:07:28 +0000 (19:07 +0200)]
Remove most of the compiler warning in radiant

5 years agoMerge branch 'Melanosuchus/q3map2_help' into 'master'
Mario [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 11:19:21 +0000 (11:19 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Melanosuchus/q3map2_help' into 'master'

Add help options to q3map2

Closes #9

See merge request !5

5 years agoAdd help options to q3map2
Mattia Basaglia [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 09:37:51 +0000 (11:37 +0200)]
Add help options to q3map2

Closes #9

5 years agoMerge branch 'Melanosuchus/rotate_scale_dialogs' into 'master'
Mario [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 02:35:04 +0000 (02:35 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Melanosuchus/rotate_scale_dialogs' into 'master'

Don't call Cancel from OK in the Arbitrary rotation and scale dialogs

Effects:
* Pressing enter applies the transformation before closing the dialog
* Pressing OK doesn't clear the values

See merge request !4

5 years agoMerge branch 'Melanosuchus/texture_browser' into 'master'
Mario [Mon, 20 Jul 2015 02:32:55 +0000 (02:32 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Melanosuchus/texture_browser' into 'master'

Melanosuchus/texture_browser

Some improvements to the texture browser:

* "Fixed Size" enabled by default (makes it easier to select textures and looks nicer)
* Option (in the menu) to show the transparency (over the commonly used gray checkerboard, transparent images look much nicer)
* When shaders are refreshed, forces reloading the textures as well. Previously it would at best only display shaders, at worst mess up some textured objects.
* Option (in the preferences dialog) to change the texture thumbnail size when they are displayed with a fixed size

See merge request !3

5 years agoDon't call Cancel from OK in the Arbitrary rotation and scale dialogs
Mattia Basaglia [Sun, 19 Jul 2015 19:07:02 +0000 (21:07 +0200)]
Don't call Cancel from OK in the Arbitrary rotation and scale dialogs

5 years agoAdd an option for the fixed size texture thumbnails
Mattia Basaglia [Sun, 19 Jul 2015 15:13:53 +0000 (17:13 +0200)]
Add an option for the fixed size texture thumbnails

5 years agoChange some default settings to give a nicer presentation of the texture browser
Mattia Basaglia [Sun, 19 Jul 2015 14:26:13 +0000 (16:26 +0200)]
Change some default settings to give a nicer presentation of the texture browser

5 years agoGroup purely visual options in the menu
Mattia Basaglia [Sun, 19 Jul 2015 13:43:08 +0000 (15:43 +0200)]
Group purely visual options in the menu

5 years agoOption to show transparency in the texture browser
Mattia Basaglia [Sun, 19 Jul 2015 13:29:40 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
Option to show transparency in the texture browser

5 years agoReload textures in the currently selected directory when shaders are reloaded
Mattia Basaglia [Sun, 19 Jul 2015 10:42:16 +0000 (12:42 +0200)]
Reload textures in the currently selected directory when shaders are reloaded

5 years agoMerge branch 'Melanosuchus/patch_ui' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 19 Jul 2015 09:54:20 +0000 (09:54 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Melanosuchus/patch_ui' into 'master'

Melanosuchus/patch ui

Various changes related to patch meshes.

* Global commands
  * Cleaned up some duplicate commands.
* Patch dialog
  * Added buttons to flip the texture
  * Added a button that select the proper axis for cap texture on the selected objects
* Cap selection
  * Now it generate caps with sensible texture coordinates (for axis-aligned patches)
* Surface dialog
  * Fixed patch texture buttons that didn't create undoable actions
  * Removed code duplication with the patch dialog

See merge request !2

5 years agoIgnore games folder
Mario [Sun, 19 Jul 2015 09:52:30 +0000 (19:52 +1000)]
Ignore games folder

5 years agoMerge branch 'Melanosuchus/patch_ui' into 'master'
Mario [Sun, 19 Jul 2015 09:43:52 +0000 (09:43 +0000)]
Merge branch 'Melanosuchus/patch_ui' into 'master'

Melanosuchus/patch ui

Various changes related to patch meshes.

* Global commands
  * Cleaned up some duplicate commands.
* Patch dialog
  * Added buttons to flip the texture
  * Added a button that select the proper axis for cap texture on the selected objects
* Cap selection
  * Now it generate caps with sensible texture coordinates (for axis-aligned patches)
* Surface dialog
  * Fixed patch texture buttons that didn't create undoable actions
  * Removed code duplication with the patch dialog

See merge request !2

5 years agoRe-align patch texture dialog
Mattia Basaglia [Sun, 19 Jul 2015 09:18:47 +0000 (11:18 +0200)]
Re-align patch texture dialog

5 years agoApply auto cap textures to make caps
Mattia Basaglia [Sun, 19 Jul 2015 08:31:22 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
Apply auto cap textures to make caps

5 years agoAuto cap button
Mattia Basaglia [Sun, 19 Jul 2015 08:21:42 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
Auto cap button

5 years agoNow that the dialog has the flip buttons, the menu is no longer needed
Mattia Basaglia [Sun, 19 Jul 2015 07:41:06 +0000 (09:41 +0200)]
Now that the dialog has the flip buttons, the menu is no longer needed

5 years agoAdd flip buttons to the patch texture dialog
Mattia Basaglia [Sun, 19 Jul 2015 07:36:05 +0000 (09:36 +0200)]
Add flip buttons to the patch texture dialog

5 years agoClean up and fix actions, menus and dialogs for patch meshes
Mattia Basaglia [Sun, 19 Jul 2015 07:05:59 +0000 (09:05 +0200)]
Clean up and fix actions, menus and dialogs for patch meshes

5 years agoMerge commit 'refs/pull/1/head' of https://github.com/xonotic/netradient
Rudolf Polzer [Mon, 1 Jun 2015 08:45:24 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
Merge commit 'refs/pull/1/head' of https://github.com/xonotic/netradient

5 years agoRemove an unused field of KTX_Decoder
SiPlus [Sun, 31 May 2015 07:04:54 +0000 (10:04 +0300)]
Remove an unused field of KTX_Decoder

5 years agoKTX support - something Git didn't want to commit
SiPlus [Sat, 30 May 2015 19:06:19 +0000 (22:06 +0300)]
KTX support - something Git didn't want to commit

5 years agoAdd KTX and ETC1 texture support
SiPlus [Sat, 30 May 2015 18:55:04 +0000 (21:55 +0300)]
Add KTX and ETC1 texture support

5 years agoFilter non-diffuse textures (bump, glow, local, spec, etc) from texture browser.
Jay Dolan [Tue, 17 Feb 2015 14:34:32 +0000 (09:34 -0500)]
Filter non-diffuse textures (bump, glow, local, spec, etc) from texture browser.

5 years agoUpdate Quake2WorldPack source URL.
Jay Dolan [Tue, 17 Feb 2015 14:03:16 +0000 (09:03 -0500)]
Update Quake2WorldPack source URL.

5 years ago.gitignore, .cproject
Jay Dolan [Sun, 15 Feb 2015 15:13:54 +0000 (10:13 -0500)]
.gitignore, .cproject

5 years agoTry ~/.{prefix} on Apple OS X if /Library/Application Support/{prefix+1} fails.
Jay Dolan [Sun, 15 Feb 2015 15:13:20 +0000 (10:13 -0500)]
Try ~/.{prefix} on Apple OS X if /Library/Application Support/{prefix+1} fails.

5 years agoUpdate .gitignore to include games directory.
Jay Dolan [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 15:25:30 +0000 (10:25 -0500)]
Update .gitignore to include games directory.

5 years agoUpdate Makefile to remove OSX build diretives. We build for OSX just like its Linux...
Jay Dolan [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 15:25:03 +0000 (10:25 -0500)]
Update Makefile to remove OSX build diretives. We build for OSX just like its Linux now. Those wishing to build the app bundle should use setup/apple/Makefile.

5 years agoMove osx directory from setup/data/osx to setup/apple.
Jay Dolan [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 15:21:49 +0000 (10:21 -0500)]
Move osx directory from setup/data/osx to setup/apple.

5 years agoEclipse .project files.
Jay Dolan [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 14:38:48 +0000 (09:38 -0500)]
Eclipse .project files.

5 years agoAdd gitignore for target directory.
Jay Dolan [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 14:38:13 +0000 (09:38 -0500)]
Add gitignore for target directory.

5 years agoNew Apple OS X application bundle based on work done for GtkRadiant 1.6.4. Produces...
Jay Dolan [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 14:37:38 +0000 (09:37 -0500)]
New Apple OS X application bundle based on work done for GtkRadiant 1.6.4. Produces a functioning application on Yosemite.

5 years agoKill old Radiant Apple skeleton.
Jay Dolan [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 13:53:52 +0000 (08:53 -0500)]
Kill old Radiant Apple skeleton.

6 years agoInclude unistd.h on POSIX, not just on __linux__. xonotic-v0.8.0
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 28 Oct 2014 14:37:21 +0000 (14:37 +0000)]
Include unistd.h on POSIX, not just on __linux__.

Should fix use of fork() on OS X.

6 years agoMore clang fixes.
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 16:19:13 +0000 (17:19 +0100)]
More clang fixes.

6 years agoSome clang fixes. Not all yet.
Rudolf Polzer [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 16:13:24 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
Some clang fixes. Not all yet.

6 years agoFix touchpad scrolling on Linux.
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 10 Dec 2013 05:54:15 +0000 (06:54 +0100)]
Fix touchpad scrolling on Linux.

7 years agoFound why RadSubdivideDiffuseLight happens with !bouncing. Trying
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 12:51:54 +0000 (14:51 +0200)]
Found why RadSubdivideDiffuseLight happens with !bouncing. Trying
another one now.

7 years agoHAHA. Fix a bug that prevented ANY non-sRGB builds with the current default build...
Rudolf Polzer [Tue, 24 Sep 2013 10:45:12 +0000 (12:45 +0200)]
HAHA. Fix a bug that prevented ANY non-sRGB builds with the current default build menu. For ages now. Also addd some attempt to track down a bounce issue.

7 years agoBUILD=native
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 10:48:56 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
BUILD=native

7 years agolazy hack to make make work
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 2 Aug 2013 11:27:43 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
lazy hack to make make work

7 years agorework symlink creation logic
Rudolf Polzer [Fri, 2 Aug 2013 10:49:17 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
rework symlink creation logic

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/ingar/alphahack_crashfix', fixes #1714
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 6 Jul 2013 16:59:03 +0000 (18:59 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/ingar/alphahack_crashfix', fixes #1714

7 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/ingar/texture_layout_defaults', fixes #1711
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 6 Jul 2013 16:58:56 +0000 (18:58 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/ingar/texture_layout_defaults', fixes #1711

7 years agoalso add an unsuffixed symlink, fixes #1710
Rudolf Polzer [Sat, 6 Jul 2013 16:54:44 +0000 (18:54 +0200)]
also add an unsuffixed symlink, fixes #1710

7 years agoFix an invalid pointer reference in the alphahack image loader, print filename on...
Stijn Buys [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 17:23:35 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
Fix an invalid pointer reference in the alphahack image loader, print filename on LoadJPGBuff error messages.